How To Un Repost On Tiktok| 3 Easy Steps!

How To Un Repost On Tiktok

One of the most well-known and popular social media platforms is TikTok. Over the years it has gained a lot of popularity. Other social media platforms like Facebook or Instagram have also come up with features like TikTok that are called Reels. With the constant completion that has been coming from TikTok, every other social media platform is also trying to step up its game.

Many people are aware of the functions and features of TikTok but at the same time, many people want to know more about how to un repost on Tiktok. Earlier there was no way to repost videos on Tiktok.

If you are also wondering how to un repost videos on TikTok then you are at the right place. We will give you all the information that you need to have about how to un repost videos on Tiktok. You can easily do that by simply clicking again on the share button and then un repost on TikTok. This article will provide you with all the information and steps that you need to know about how to un repost on Tiktok.

What Is Repost And Un Repost On Tiktok?

The latest feature with TikTok allows users to repost the video on Tiktok. Many times it would show a copyright warning and it could create a problem but with the latest feature, you can easily share others’ content on TikTok. The repost button is similar to the retweet button that is on Twitter.

The un repost button lets you undo the video that you have reposted. There can be many reasons why one might have done it. One reason is that is present closely to other options like the share button. They are both very close to each other. 

How To Un Repost On TikTok?

To un repost on TikTok click on Share button > Remove repost button > Delete the repost button

There have been so many times when you accidentally repost something on TikTok and so many people have complained about it. The new feature where you can un repost on Tiktok is extremely beneficial for many people. If you also want to un repost on TikTok then you can follow the given steps below:

Step 1: Click on the share button again

Step 2: After that, click on the remove repost button

Step 3: When you will see a pop-up, click on the remove to delete the repost button and you will be done.

How To Un Repost On Tiktok

How To Repost On TikTok

To repost on TikTok, open the app > Repost button > Share > Repost > Done

Reposting videos is easy on TikTok and if you also want to repost on TikTok then you can follow the given steps below:

Step 1: Open the TikTok app on your phone and simply look for the video that you want to share with the repost button.

Step 2: At the bottom right corner of the screen, you will see the share button. Click on the share button when you find the video that you want to repost.

Step 3: Next to your contacts, you can see the repost option. You can click on it.

Step 4: After the reposted option is will come, you can simply add the caption message for reposting and you will be done.

How To Un Repost On Tiktok

How To Turnoff Repost On TikTok?

To turnoff repost on TikTok, then open the app > Profile button > Three stacked lines > Settings > Privacy > Repost > Turn off repost 

If you are also frustrated with the repost option on TikTok then you can also simply turn off repost on Tiktok. If you also want to turnoff repost on TikTok then you can follow the given steps below:

Step 1: Open the TikTok app and click on the profile button

Step 2: At the top right corner, you will see three stacked lines

Step 3: Go to settings and then click on privacy

Step 4: Under the safety option, you will see the repost button

Step 5: After that simply turn off the video repost option

Also Read: How Do You Stitch On TikTok | All You Need To Know!

Wrapping Up

If you are wondering how to un repost on TikTok then you got you all covered. This article will provide you with all the information that you need to know about how to un repost on TikTok. Everything that you need to know from un repost on TikTok to how to turn off reposting on TikTok has been answered for you.

Frequently Asked Questions

1. Can I Un repost On TikTok?

To un repost on TikTok click on the Share button > Remove repost button > Delete the repost button. You should click on the share button again. After that, click on the remove repost button. When you will see a pop-up, click on the remove to delete the repost button and you will be done.

2. How To Repost TikTok On 2022?

To repost on TikTok, open the app > Repost button > Share > Repost > Done. You can Open the TikTok app on your phone and simply look for the video that you want to share with the repost button. At the bottom right corner of the screen, you will see the share button. 

Click on the share button when you find the video that you want to repost. Next to your contacts, you can see the repost option. You can click on it. After the reposted option is will come, you can simply add the caption message for reposting and you will be done.

3. How To Turnoff Repost On TikTok?

To turnoff repost on TikTok, then open the app > Profile button > Three stacked lines > Settings > Privacy > Repost > Turn off repost. At the top right corner, you will see three stacked lines. Go to settings and then click on privacy. Under the safety option, you will see the repost button. After that simply turn off the video repost option.

4. What Is Repost and Un Repost On TikTok?

The latest feature with TikTok allows users to repost the video on Tiktok. Many times it would show a copyright warning and it could create a problem but with the latest feature, you can easily share others’ content on TikTok. The repost button is similar to the retweet button that is on Twitter. The un repost button lets you undo the video that you have reposted. There can be many reasons why one might have done it. One reason is that is present closely to other options like the share button. They are both very close to each other. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top