Can Someone Still See That I Viewed Their Story If I Block Them on Snapchat

Can Someone Still See That I Viewed Their Story If I Block Them on Snapchat

Imagine you are about to block someone on Snapchat, but you accidentally or intentionally saw their story. In this scenario, you will have this question in mind, can someone still see that I viewed their story if I block them on Snapchat?

The story feature of Snapchat is a great hit when it was introduced. You can record a picture or a video of what you’re doing currently using Snapchat stories. By doing this, you can let your friends in on your day and let them know what you are up to.

The most commonly asked question among Snapchat users is that can someone still see that I viewed their story if I block them on Snapchat. The answer to this is, No! they will not be able to still see that I viewed their story if I block them on Snapchat. But the view count will not decrease as you have already viewed the story. 

How to Mute Notifications on Snapch...
How to Mute Notifications on Snapchat

The stories can be customized as your wish as to who must view your story and who must not. Continue reading further to understand in detail, can someone still see that I viewed their story if I block them on Snapchat.

Can Someone Still See That I Viewed Their Story If I Block Them On Snapchat?

No! They will not be able to still see that I viewed their story if I block them on Snapchat. But the view count will not decrease as you have already viewed the story. 

If you view a story of someone, the view count will immediately be updated in the person’s story view count. Therefore, even if you block them, it will not affect the already updated view count. If they click on the eye icon to see the name of who viewed the story, it just displays “ +1 more” and doesn’t reveal your name.

Can Someone Still See That I Viewed Their Story If I Block Them on Snapchat - +1 more

Hence, no one can still see that I viewed their story if I block them on Snapchat.

What Happens To Their Existing Stories When You Block A Person On Snapchat? 

Open the Snapchat app > Tap bitmoji avatar > Click settings > Click blocked option > Find the username of the person you have blocked

The moment you block a person on Snapchat, their name will automatically be disappeared from the chat section and you will be no longer able to see their chats, snaps, and stories. Also, you will not be able to search for their name in the search bar using the magnifying glass as they have been blocked by you. In short, every detail associated with them will be deleted.

The only way to find them is to look for them in the “Blocked” section. To do this:

Step 1: Open the Snapchat app, tap on your bitmoji avatar.

Step 2: In the top right corner, click on the settings icon.

Step 3: Scroll all the way down to see the “Blocked” option and click that.

Step 4: Here, you will find the username of the person you have blocked.

Also Read: How To Remove Someone On Snapchat And Add Them Back | Easy Steps!

Can You Immediately Start Seeing Their Stories After Unblocking them?

No, you cannot view their stories immediately after unblocking them as it is a two-way process. Not only do they vanish from your friend list once you blocked them, but you are also removed from their list of friends.

As a result, before you can begin seeing their stories, you must first add them as a friend, and they must accept your request.

To unblock:

Open the Snapchat app > Tap bitmoji avatar > Click settings > Click blocked option > Click the cross mark near the username > Click yes to unblock

Step 1: Open the Snapchat app, and tap on your bitmoji avatar.

Step 2: In the top right corner, click on the settings icon.

Step 3: Scroll all the way down to see the “Blocked” option and click that.

Step 4: Here, you will find the username of the person you have blocked.

Step 5: Click the cross mark near the username and click yes to unblock the Snapchatter.

Can Someone Still See That I Viewed Their Story If I Block Them on Snapchat - unblock

To Add:

Search bar > Tye username > Click the add button > They accept you by clicking on the “accept” button

Step 1: Go to the search bar and type their user name and click on the “add” button.

Step 2: The request will be sent to the Snapchatter’s profile, if they accept you by clicking on the “accept” button, you will be added to his/her friend list again.

Can Someone Still See That I Viewed Their Story If I Block Them on Snapchat - add friend

By following the above steps you can unblock and read a person and start watching their stories. The story won’t be visible to you, though, if they haven’t added you to their list of friends who can see it, and also no one can still see that I viewed their story if I block them on Snapchat.

Also Read: How To Create Shared Stories On Snapchat: Follow The Easy Steps!

Wrapping Up

We hope this article has provided you with enough explanations for your query. The person whom you have blocked cannot see that you viewed their story, only the view count will be shown to them. So this is all about whether can someone still see that I viewed their story if I block them on Snapchat. For more such informative articles, check out our page Deasilex.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. How Can I See A Story Without Being Seen?

Ans. Step 1: Tap the following Instagram Story, then swipe back.

Step 2: Choose the profile that is immediately adjacent to the one whose Story you wish to see in secret. 

Step 3: After pausing the story with a tap, slowly swipe in the direction of the story you wish to see.

Q2. Can You Unsee A Snapchat Story?

Ans. There is a tiny trash can icon in the bottom right corner. Toggle the icon. A notice asking “Delete Snap?” will appear. The Snapchat story will disappear after you tap Delete and no one else will be able to view it.

Q3. What Does “Eye“ Mean On Snapchat Story 2022?

Ans. The eyes icon on a Snapchat Story indicates how many people have watched your Snaps again after posting them to My Story, Private Stories, or Shared Stories. Basically, the eyes sign denotes a rewatch indicator, which is displayed when one or more friends have watched the picture again.

Q4. How Do You Hide Someone You Have Viewed Their Story?

Ans. Deactivate your Instagram account for 48 hours if you mistakenly watched an Instagram story. They won’t be able to see who saw their story after the 24-hour limit on Instagram stories means that after that time, they won’t be able to.

Q5. Can You Hide Your Story From Someone After Posting?

Ans. Select Settings by tapping the top right corner. Select “Privacy”, then select “Story”. In the box next to Hide Story From, tap the number of persons. Tap Done after choosing the persons from whom you want to keep your story a secret.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top