Last Updated on 3 months by Shubham Attri
Snapchat is a famous social networking site. It provides its users with many compelling and fun features. Many people are totally hooked to the Snapchat application and why wouldn’t they be? It is especially popular among the GenZ generation.
What if you are messaging or snapping at someone and all of a sudden you cannot do that anymore. It can be a little upsetting when you are not able to send messages to your friend or anyone else then it means someone blocked you on Snapchat app. But how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat?
You can see if someone blocked you on Snapchat by simply searching their name in you friend list. If you are wondering if someone blocked you on Snapchat then this article will help you know that.
How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat?
Getting blocked by someone not so close to you is not really a disturbing experience but when someone close to you blocks that could be anyone, a family member, or any of your friends that can be a little heartbreaking. Social networking sites aren’t great when it comes to knowing if someone blocked you or not.
If you have ever got blocked then you know it’s not a great feeling. It brings many emotions to the surface especially if that “someone” is close to you. It can be a negative experience for many people.
Below are the some ways mentioned in which you can check if someone blocked you on Snapchat or not:
Step 1: Check Your Snapchat Contact List:
The first thing that you do to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat or not is to check your Snapchat contact list. Be sure to check that you haven’t removed them by mistake as that is a possibility. If you cannot view that person in your contact list, they have blocked you.
Step 2: Check The Story:
Another way you can check if someone blocked you on Snapchat is by checking their story. If you feel that someone has blocked you then you cannot view any of their stories. There is a possibility that they might have blocked you.
Step 3: Search Their Name:
You can check if someone blocked you on Snapchat by simply searching their name. This is an easy way to see. Go to the search option and simply type their name. If their name does not appear then it means they have blocked you from snapchat completely.
Below are the steps mentioned:
Step 1: Open Snapchat, click on the top of the screen.
Step 2: Type the full name of the Snapchatter
Step 3: If the user that you feel has blocked you appears as “My friends” label then they haven’t blocked you.
Step 4: Send Them A Message:
You can also see if someone blocked you on Snapchat or not by sending them a message. If you recently had any conversation with that person, try messaging them. When you message them and if you see a sign saying “Failed to send your message- Tap to try again” it means that you have been blocked. If you see a pending or gray icon then it means that you have been deleted from their friend list.
Below are the steps mentioned:
Step 1: Open the Snapchat app and login
Step 2: Snapchat will open with the camera tab now go to the “chat” tab. You can do that by clicking on the bubble icon at the bottom of the screen.
Step 3: If the user has blocked you then the whole conversation will disappear irrespective of how recently you had a conversation.
Step 5: Use A Different Snapchat Account:
Another easy way to see if someone blocked you on Snapchat is by using a different account, this can be done for any other social media platform also. If you can see them through a different Snapchat account then it means that they have blocked you.
If you have different Snapchat accounts then go ahead and switch to your account to see if you can view their profile or not. This could fail if the person already knows about your other account as they could have possibly blocked you from there also.
You can do that by following two ways:
1: You can either make a new account and then try.
2: Another thing that you can do is check your friend’s Snapchat.
Step 6: Check Before You React:
If you think that someone might have blocked you on Snapchat then you should probably stay calm and not react without knowing the full story. Maybe that person could have deactivated their account or their account could have been hacked. There could be many reasons. Before you jump to conclusions you must take a minute and try to talk to that person directly if that person is close to you.
See If Someone Is Following You On Snapchat
As mentioned before, getting blocked by someone close to you might be a negative experience for many people. In such cases, it is fundamentally important to push yourself to look for something positive. One such thing is by getting followed by someone on Snapchat. Everyone likes attention. It is a positive feeling and everyone enjoys it.
How To See If Someone Is Following You On Snapchat
If you don’t know how to see if someone is following you on Snapchat then you follow the given steps below:
Step 1: Open the app and search for their name
Step 2: Now select their username until a menu appears
Step 3: A pop-up menu will appear now click on the profile picture
Step 4: As soon as you do that, this will bring you back to the profile page. If that user is following you then you can see their snap score otherwise you will only be able to view their username.
Sometimes people block us and that is okay. First, you need to take a minute before you start jumping to any conclusions. This article will provide you with ways in which you can check if someone blocked you on Snapchat or not.
Frequently Asked Questions
1. What Happens If You Block Someone On Snapchat?
If you block someone on Snapchat then you won’t be able to view their profile. They cannot send you messages or snaps. In short, you cut all means of communication with that person.
2. How Do I Block Someone On Snapchat?
To block someone on Snapchat go to your conversation > chose the user to block > Menu > Block
3. Can You Tell If Someone Has Blocked You From Seeing Their Snapchat Story?
If you have blocked someone from seeing your story on Snapchat then they won’t be able to see your stories but they can still send you messages or snaps normally.