Can Someone See If You Send Their Snapchat Story | Explained

Can Someone See If You Send Their Snapchat Story

We have all been in this situation where we try to share a story we see with one of our friends. But the thought that can someone see if you send their Snapchat story, stops us from doing this! 

In this article, let us see if Snapchat notifies the concerned person if we send their Snapchat story to others. The Snapchat story feature is popular among Snapchatters as it notifies others of the regular activities that we are performing on a daily basis by sending snaps and videos then and there.

Snapchat doesn’t send any notifications if you send their Snapchat story to others. However, the person with whom the story was shared can be found easily by seeing the view count of the stories.

They can be situations where people may not like their stories being shared with others, in that case, it is important to respect their privacy. However, sharing stories for fun purposes causes no harm, and let us see in detail can someone see if you send their Snapchat story.

Can Someone See If You Send Their Snapchat Story?

Snapchat doesn’t send any notifications if you send their Snapchat story to others. However, the person with whom the story was shared can be found easily by seeing the view count of the stories.

Once you share someone else’s story with your friend, he/she will open the story and view the same. Upon viewing, the view count will be updated to that person’s profile. 

How To Find The Snapchatters Who Viewed Your Story?

Open Snapchat > Click bitmoji avatar > Click My story > Click on the story > Click eye icon > You will find the usernames of those who viewed your profile

By performing a few simple steps. You can find out the Snapchatter who has viewed your story.

Step 1: Open the Snapchat app, click on the bitmoji avatar.

Step 2: Under the “My Story” section, click on the story that you have recently posted.

Step 3: Click on the eye icon and you will find the usernames of those who viewed your profile under the “Friends” category.

Step 4: Under the category,” Other Snapchatters”, you will see other users with whom your story was shared.

Step 5: By clicking on the user’s name, you will be taken to his/her profile.

Can Someone See If You Send Their Snapchat Story - other snapchatters

With these steps. you can find with whom your story has been shared and who screenshotted it. But it is impossible to find who has shared your story with that snapchatter as Snapchat does not send a notification regarding this. You might be able to guess who must have shared your story by looking at the mutual friends the other Snapchatter has.

The arrow mark surrounded by 3 dots represents screenshotted notification and it also represents the view status of other Snapchatters.

Hence, Snapchat will only show who has viewed your stories and does not send notifications if you send their Snapchat story to others. But, you can find it by seeing the view count of the story that you posted.

Can Someone See If You Send Their Snapchat Story - screenshotted

Can The Other Snapchatters View All Your Stories?

Yes! All of the stories that are present in your feed are viewable by the user with whom your stories have been shared. Your friends cannot share your story with others if you have uploaded it as a “Private Story,” though.

How To Customize Who Can View Your Story?

You have the option to customize this right away with Snapchat. Once your profile panel is open, select the settings option from the list. Select “View My Story” from the “Who Can” menu by scrolling down.

Can Someone See If You Send Their Snapchat Story - view my story

Everyone

Even if you don’t follow someone back, they can still watch your Story if they follow you. This is excellent if your goal is to establish yourself as a popular vlogger or other online personality, but it is not advisable to have this setting on for privacy purposes.

Friends Only

For the majority of people, the best option is Friends Only. Individuals you’ve accepted as friends on Snapchat can read your Story, but if you haven’t accepted them as mutual friends, they won’t be able to do so. This is the safest option as there is no chance for other users to view your story.

Custom

If you want to keep your Story a secret from everyone, use Custom. You may set up Snapchat so that just a select few individuals can view your Stories initially, in addition to blocking anyone from seeing your Story. It is also a fantastic technique to safeguard your online privacy.

Finally, you might have got an answer to the question, can someone see if you send their Snapchat story to others? Snapchat does not send any such notification. You can feel free to share someone’s story with others but you can see with whom the story was shared by looking at the view counts of your story.

Can Someone See If You Send Their Snapchat Story - everyone, friends only, custom

Also Read: How to Add Private Story Link on Snapchat | A Step-Wise Guide!

Wrapping Up

We hope this article has given a clear explanation of whether can someone see if you send their Snapchat story to others. It must be a great relief to know that Snapchat won’t reveal who has shared the story. However, others’ privacy must be kept in mind before sharing a story with others. For more such informative articles, check out our website Deasilex.

Frequently Asked Questions 

Q1. How Do You See Who Viewed Your Snapchat Story When It Says 1 More?

Ans. Because the user who falls under this tag has blocked you, you cannot access or see his account or name on Snapchat, so you cannot see who viewed your Snapchat story when it says +1 more.

Q2. How Do You Stop Someone From Sharing Your Snapchat Story?

Ans. Tap and hold the tale until a popup appears. After clicking “Quit story,” confirm your decision to leave the story once more.

Q3. How Do You Know If Someone Took Themselves Off Your Private Story?

Ans. When someone leaves your personalized story, Snapchat doesn’t notify you. However, keeping track of the views on your Snapchat stories can allow you to establish whether a friend has left your private story list.

Q4. What Happens If You View Someone’s Snapchat Story Twice?

Ans. You will be notified when someone screenshots your story even though you won’t receive any notifications for someone watching your story twice, unlike when someone replays a direct snap. 

Q5. What Do The Yellow Heart And Red Heart Mean On Snapchat?

Ans. You two are the best of friends. This individual receives the most snaps from you, and you receive the most from them. Red Heart: For the past two weeks, you two have ranked as the top BFs. 

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top