How to Delete Now Memories on Tiktok | Follow the Simple Steps!

How to Delete Now Memories on Tiktok

Hey! Are you the one who wants to delete Now memories on TikTok? Although Now memories are a great option to keep track of your TikTok Now posts. But don’t worry, if you are willing to delete Now memories on Tiktok, we have got you covered. Read the full article.

TikTok Now is making a buzz and people are finding it quite interesting, as it’s a new way to be real. Currently available to US users only, Tiktok Now prompts the users to share their selfies and video in a day with front and back cameras whenever they receive notifications for “Time to Now” within 3 minutes.TikTok Now gives a platform the authenticity of fresh creative experience that links you to your closest relationship on TikTok. Your everyday TikTok Now post gets saved in Now Memories. But if you want to delete now memories on TikTok. Read this article, we have mentioned some ways through which you can delete Now memories on TikTok.

To delete Now memories on TikTok, you need to Open TikTok > Click on “Now” > Now Memories option > Select the story > click on the arrow option >  Tap on Delete > Confirm. You can also delete Now Memories on TikTok by Deactivating Memories from the Privacy settings on the TikTok app.

If you want to know in detail how to delete Now memories on TikTok. Keep Reading!  So, without wasting any time, let’s dive right into this.

How to Delete Now Memories on Tiktok?

Now memories on TikTok are a great way of keeping a track of your TikTok Now posts. However, you also have the option to delete Now memories on TikTok if you don’t like them. You can select any one post or multiple posts to delete. Let’s get started to know how to delete Now memories on TikTok.

How to Delete Now Memories on Tiktok in Android?

To delete Now memories on TikTok in Android, you just need to Open TikTok > Click on “Now” > Now Memories option > Select the story > click on the arrow option >  Tap on Delete > Confirm.

To delete Now memories on TikTok in Android, you just need to follow the troubleshooting steps below :

Step 1: Open the TikTok app on your Android device.

Step 2: Click on the lightning icon mentioned as “Now” at the bottom left of the screen. This is the newest TikTok Now Feature.

Step 3: After that, click on the Now Memories option right at the top center of the screen.

Step 4: A calendar mentioning your TikTok Now stories and posts will be displayed.

Step 5: Select the story you want to delete from the TikTok Now Memories section.

Step 6: After that, click on the arrow option at the bottom right of the screen.

Step 7: Once you click on it, there will be an option displaying Delete will appear.

Step 8: Tap on Delete and confirm it. 

This is how to delete a now on TikTok.

Also Read: How To Turn Off TikTok Now | Know The Easy Steps

How to Delete Now Memories on Tiktok on iPhone?

To delete Now memories on TikTok on iPhone, you just need to Open TikTok > Click on “Now” > Now Memories option > Select the story > click on the arrow option >  Tap on Delete > Confirm.

Although the steps to delete Now memories on TikTok on iPhone are similar to those on Android devices. However, to avoid confusion here is a step-by-step process that will guide you through the process to delete Now memories on TikTok.

Step 1:Open the TikTok app on your iPhone.

Step 2: Click on the lightning icon mentioned as “Now”, the newest TikTok Now Feature at the bottom left of the screen.

Step 3: After that, click on the Now Memories option right there at the top center of the screen.

Step 4: A calendar will be displayed that mentions your TikTok Now stories and posts.

Step 5: Select the story you want to delete from the TikTok Now Memories section. You can select multiple stories at a time.

Step 6: After that, click on the arrow option at the bottom right of the screen.

Step 7: Once you click on it, there will be an option displaying Delete will appear.

Step 8: Tap on Delete and confirm it. 

And it’s done! This is how to delete now memories on TikTok on iPhone.

How to Delete Now Memories on TikTok by TikTok Now Settings?

You can delete Now Memories on TikTok by Deactivating Memories from the Privacy Settings on the TikTok app. Open TikTok > Tap Profile > click on the three dots > click on the Memories > Deactivate Memories.

To know how to delete Now memories on TikTok by Privacy Settings on TikTok Now, follow the troubleshooting steps mentioned below :

Step 1: Open the TikTok app on your device.

Step 2: Tap on your Profile icon at the top right corner of your screen.

Step 3: After that, click on the three dots that appear at the top right corner.

Step 4: Then, click on Memories.

Step 5: A page will be displayed saying “Your Memories are activated”.

Step 6: Right below it, you will see an option to Deactivate Memories. Click on that option and all your stories will be deleted.

That’s it, Guys!

Note: Remember, If you deactivate your Memories, all your TikTok Now stories and posts will be permanently deleted and unrecoverable.

All your future TikTok Now won’t be saved in Memories and will be automatically deleted as well. 

That’s it, Guys! This is how to delete now memories on TikTok.

Also Read: How To Upload A Video More Than 10 Seconds On TikTok Now | Know Crucial Details!

Conclusion:

Memories bring back the moments we cherished. And with the advent of new technology and social media like TikTok, we are provided with the option of Memories to save all our online activities. However, if you don’t want your memories to be saved and want to delete Now memories on TikTok. Here is an article you need. We have mentioned all about how to delete Now memories on TikTok. Do Read the article and if you find it useful, share it with your friends as well. In case of any query or doubt, feel free to ask us in the comments section below. Keep Following Deasilex for such solutions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. How Do I Delete Recent Activity on TikTok?

Ans. To delete Now memories on TikTok, you just need to Open TikTok > Click on “Now” > Now Memories option > Select the story > click on the arrow option >  Tap on Delete > Confirm. If you are wondering why go to Now Memories, let me tell you, all your recent activities get saved in your Now Memories. That’s why you need to delete it from Now Memories.

Q2. How Do I Unsave All TikTok Posts?

Ans. To unsave all TikTok posts, you need to deactivate Memories. If you deactivate your Memories. All your future TikTok Now won’t be saved in Memories and will be automatically deleted as well. 

Q3.How Do I View My TikTok History?

Ans. To view your TikTok history, you need to open the TikTok app > Go on your TikTok profile > click on the hamburger menu in the top-right corner > Select ‘Settings and Privacy’ > You can find ‘Watch history’ under ‘Content & Activity.

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top