If you are unable to find your best friend’s name on Snapchat with whom you talked on a daily basis, then there are chances that he/she might have blocked you on Snapchat. You cannot even send them a message. Wouldn’t you find this strange? Yes, you surely will. Don’t worry, we got you covered with the best solutions on How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat?
Snapchat is one of the best social media applications that lets you interact with your favorite friends as well as a large audience. Apart from it, this social media platform gets regularly updated and always comes with a new feature like the spotlight feature.
As of now, there’s no feature available on Snapchat that tells you whether you’re blocked or unfriended by someone or not. However, there are some tricks that will help you to know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat. This happens with most of the social media apps that if you have been blocked then you will not get an alert message regarding this. But you need not worry as we’ve got you covered.
So if you are not able to send your friend a message or you cannot find the chat history then do read this blog. Here in this blog, we will discuss some of the ways by which you can find how many people blocked you on Snapchat. Now let’s get started.
How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat
We know that it really hurts when someone blocks you on Snapchat. But you don’t need to worry, because the tricks we have mentioned below will definitely help you in finding the user who blocked you. However, before you know these tricks, you should know how blocking works on Snapchat.
You May Also Want To Read, How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Facebook in 5 Ways
How Do You Block A User On Snapchat
Anyone can block a user on Snapchat in three simple steps. In order to do this, follow these steps,
- Open your Snapchat application and go to the friend’s section.
- Press and hold the friend’s name you want to block.
- Tap on “more” and select”block”.
The same steps apply to both Android and iOS devices. Now that you know how to block someone on Snapchat, let’s see how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat.
You May Also Read, How To Know If Someone Blocked You on Discord In 3 Easy Steps
Use These Methods To Know If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat
Did you recently have a conversation with your friend? Are you not able to find the chat history? Are you confused whether they have blocked you or not? Well, you need not worry. If you want to know how many people blocked you on Snapchat then here we will discuss some of the ways by which you can find out.
1. Check The Snap Points
Snap points or score is basically a measurement based on people’s interaction on the Snapchat app. In order to check the snap points, you have to open your Snapchat application> open the chats and select the profile of a user you think has blocked you. Now, you’ll be able to see the snap score of that particular individual. If you see the snap score as zero, it means that you might be blocked on Snapchat.
2. Find The Username
The second method to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat is by finding the username of that person. Now, there’s a difference between someone who “blocked you” or removed you from friends. If someone has removed you from friends, you’ll be able to see their profile by entering their username in the Snapchat search box. However, if you are blocked by a user, you won’t be able to find his profile.
Consequently, you can even find them under add friends option below add friends option if they have deleted you from their friend’s list.
But if look for the person and they do not show up even if search with the exact username then they either have blocked you or have deleted their Snapchat account.
Also, have a look at How To Unadd People On Snapchat Fast? Remove And Block Multiple People At Once!
3. Check Your Snapchat Conversations
One of the best ways to find if someone blocked you on Snapchat is through checking the recent conversations. You can try sending them messages. In order to check the recent conversations, go to your Snapchat app> browse the chats section and check the person’s name whom you think has blocked you. If you are not able to find the chats, it clearly means that he has blocked you.
Now let’s take a look at the steps that you need to follow:
- Open Snapchat app.
- At the bottom of the screen click on the speech bubble icon.
- Your conversation tab will be opened.
- If you don’t see the chat list even though you’ve had a conversation with them just yesterday. Then this is perhaps your big clue.
- But you still have to go to the next step to confirm that you actually have been blocked.
- It could be that you did not have a conversation recently with your friend or maybe you’ve forgotten that you have cleared your history. If this is the case then you need to go to the next step.
4. Check Message Status – Is It Showing Pending?
Another way to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat is by checking the Snapchat message status. When you try to send a message to a friend, and the message status shows pending, then that probably means you are blocked.
Sometimes, the pending status also flashed due to a bad network connection. Or the person might have deleted his/her Snapchat account.
Also, read What Does Received Mean On Snapchat? Learn Snapchat Terminologies!
5. Check The Username From A Different Snapchat Account
If you try the previous step and could not find them then there is a possibility that they have actually blocked you. However, it is still not enough to actually confirm them. You can confirm that their account actually exists just by searching for that person using another account. You will have two options: you can either ask a friend to search for the username from their account. Or you can sign out of the existing Snapchat account and make a new Snapchat account and then search for them.
The first option is really easy you do not have to put in the extra effort. Just choose a friend give them the username and ask for them to search.
But if you decide to make a new account to search for the suspected person then you need to sign out of your existing account or download the Snapchat app on a different mobile device. Click on the signup button to make an account. Use your full name, birthdate, password, user name, and phone number to create a new account. Now look for the suspected person. Now if you or your friend finds the suspected person then you will be sure that you have actually been blocked from Snapchat.
You May Also Like, Know Who Blocked On iMessage- Alternate ways To Contact
These are the top tricks on how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat. Some of these tricks also work similarly on Instagram, Tik-Tok, and on other social media platforms.
So now you know how to check how many people blocked you on Snapchat. These steps are really easy to follow. So if you doubt that someone has blocked you then you can follow these steps and get the answer to your question.
How Do You Know If You Have Been Blocked On Snapchat?
As of now, there’s no feature available on Snapchat that tells you whether you’re blocked by someone or not. However, there are some tricks that will help you to know if someone has blocked you. These include checking the snap points, finding the username, and checking the conversations.
What If Someone Blocked Me On Snapchat?
Whenever someone blocks you on Snapchat, you won’t be able to see their latest stories or posts. Apart from it, you can’t find the chats or media you’ve sent to that person.
How Do I Find Out The Snap Score?
In order to check the snap points, you have to open your Snapchat application> open the chats and select the profile of a user you think has blocked you. Now, you’ll be able to see the snap score of that particular individual.
How Can You Add Someone You’ve Been Blocked Or Deleted By Someone On Snapchat?
Firstly if someone has blocked you on Snapchat then it is not possible to add them. Secondly, if someone has deleted you, they do not want you on their contact list. So if someone has deleted you and you try to add them, they might as well block you.
Can You Block Someone If They Have Already Blocked You On Snapchat?
The answer to your question will be No. if someone blocks you on Snapchat then you will not be able to see their profile which means the block option from their Snapchat profile will also be not visible to you. But if you don’t want the other person to unblock then you need to check their profile frequently. However, Snapchat does give you an alert if someone adds you back again. If the person who has blocked had changed their mind and has removed you from the blocked list then you will get a notification. So now you have the option to block them yourself.