How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Discord Without Messaging Them

How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Discord Without Messaging Them

Did someone block you on Discord? How to tell if someone blocked you on Discord without messaging them? Because it has so many incredible characteristics and features that all of you can utilize as needed, Discord is used by the majority of us. Simply put, the platform is entirely centered on Discord servers, where you may sign up for an account and seek an invitation.

However, most Discord servers have a zero-tolerance policy against members who break server rules. Hence, if you are blocked by someone or you are not sure if someone blocked you on discord or not, it’s time to learn the tricks. How to tell if someone blocked you on Discord without messaging them? There are three ways to find out!

How to tell if someone blocked you on Discord without messaging them? We have found three ways to expose the secret. The secrets may include not being able to access chat, react to their messages, and unavailability of a profile. Let’s go through the blog and explore more. 

How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Discord Without Messaging Them

On Discord, a person who is blocked by a friend cannot DM that person. Check for issues that happen when DMing a banned user since they cannot be contacted that way. However, how to tell if someone blocked you on Discord without messaging them? Following are the three ways to find out if you are blocked by someone without sending a DM. 

#1 Reacting To Their Messages

How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Discord Without Messaging Them

If you are not willing to message directly to the person you have suspected to block you., the easiest ways are to react to their messages. Follow the steps below and do accordingly. 

Step 1: Find a message that was sent by the person you believe blocked them. Type from: username#tag, trying to replace username and tag with the sender’s username as well as tag, to find a conversation in a Discord server.

Step 2: Click or hold the link to their message. A menu of choices for that message will then be displayed.

Step 3: Choose “reactions.” The reaction pane will then open.

Step 4: Select a response. You will see “response blocked” or the Discord screen will tremble if the user blocked you.

If you no longer have reaction privileges on a certain discord channel, replies will fail too and this is how to tell if someone blocked you on Discord without messaging them. 

Related: Discohook Discord | How To Join

#2 Go Through Your Friend List

How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Discord Without Messaging Them

How to tell if someone blocked you on Discord without messaging them? Go through your friend list! This individual may have blocked you if he or she is no longer listed among your friends. On Discord, blocking someone will erase you from the friend lists. Therefore, if you find that you are abruptly no longer friends with somebody, they may have blocked you. Do not be overly worried just yet; it’s also conceivable that they recently just unfriended you.

Related: How To Install Discord On Debian 11 Bullseye Linux? Methods With The Greatest Success

#3 View Profile

How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Discord Without Messaging Them

Trying to view someone’s profile who you think blocked you might be the easiest solution to – how to tell if someone blocked you on Discord without messaging them. To access someone’s profile, click their name on the site. The person may have blocked you if their “About me” section is completely blank and there are no longer any social media connections where there once were. Although it’s also conceivable that they simply deleted their entire profile!

To find out if the person’s profile appears blank to them as well, ask a common acquaintance to check it. You are blocked if the common buddy can view profile content but you cannot.

#4 Send A Friend Request 

How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Discord Without Messaging Them

Here is the fourth suggestion – how to tell if someone blocked you on Discord without messaging them. You’ll encounter a particular warning if you attempt to add a Discord user who has blocked you. See what occurs by just clicking or tapping the Send “Friend Request” link on the user’s profile. Following are the warnings that you may confront: 

  1. If you are blocked, a notification stating as such will appear “Hm, didn’t work. Double check that the capitalization, spelling, any spaces, and numbers are correct.”
  2. The friend request will be either accepted as usual if you are not banned, or you may receive “(username) is not accepting friend requests.”
  3. Simply turning off friend requests will result in a “not accepting friend requests” pop-up. 

Related: How To Stream Crunchyroll On Discord | Step-By-Step Guide

Wrapping Up

Hope this blog was insightful to answer the – how to tell if someone blocked you on Discord without messaging them. Four ways that are described in this article can help you to learn whether that particular person has blocked you on discord or not without sending a DM. let us know if you have tried any others methods that are not included in this article. Got a query? Drop your question in the comment section. Keep following Deasilex for more updates on iPhone.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Discord DM?

Reacting to someone’s messages on Discord is the simplest way to determine if they have blocked you. View the sender’s direct message history and respond to one of their messages. You are not banned if you can respond to the message.

Q2. If Someone Blocked You On Discord, Can You See Their Status?

If you continue to have a DM page open, you can still view somebody’s online status even if they block you. It doesn’t necessarily indicate that someone has blocked you if it says they are offline. If someone you were acquainted with in the past blocked you, their name will be deleted from your list of friends (and vice-versa).

Q3. If You Unfriend Someone On Discord Can They See Your Status?

Can someone still access your profile after you unfriend them? While they cannot chat with you, they can still view your name and account.

Q4. If Someone Blocked You On Discord Can You See Mutual Friends?

You won’t be able to view someone’s bio or an account on Discord if they have banned you. When someone bans you, you are immediately taken off of their list of contacts and are no longer able to read their profile information.

Q5. How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Discord Reddit?

The easiest method is to choose any message that an individual have sent an attempt to respond to it. If it doesn’t work, you’ve been stopped.

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top