How to Tell If Someone Saved Snapchat Messages | Quickest Ways To Find Out!!

How to Tell If Someone Saved Snapchat Messages

If you have been using Snapchat then you must be knowing that Snapchat deleted the messages and snaps automatically after it expires or is seen by the receiver. This is actually the default feature of Snapchat. However, before the messages get deleted you can save them. But what if someone else saves your Snapchat message? How will you know that? Do you know How to Tell If Someone Saved Snapchat Messages?

When you or your friend saves any messages on the chat box, then the background of that particular message will change to a grey color. Then, you will see the messages pin at the top of the chatbox. The messages that you save will show up at the top of the screen with the bold vertical line in front of the saved messages.

Are you still confused about How to Tell If Someone Saved Snapchat Messages? Well, if that is the case then you need not worry, coz we are here for you. Here we have mentioned a few steps that will help you to know whether someone has saved your Snapchat messages or not. Open Snapchat > swipe to the camera > chat page > view the saved messages > swipe down > grey background.

We do know that you must be eager to know if someone has saved your messages on Snapchat or not. But you need not get panicky we have mentioned all the steps in detail that you need to follow. So, let’s not waste any more time and quickly get started.

How To Tell If Someone Saved Snapchat Messages?

Now, it’s time that we get to know How to Tell If Someone Saved Snapchat Messages. Are you ready for it? Ok, let’s begin then. Here are a few easy peasy steps which you need to follow:

Method 1: Open Snapchat App

How to Tell If Someone Saved Snapchat Messages

Well, the first thing about How to Tell If Someone Saved Snapchat Messages is to open the Snapchat app on your device. After you have opened the Snapchat app you either will be asked to log in or if you are logged in then you will see the Snapchat camera as the default home.

Related: How To Know If Someone Unfriended You On Snapchat | 6 Ways To Find!!

Method 2: Go To The Chat Section Or Swipe Right

How to Tell If Someone Saved Snapchat Messages

Now, after you have opened the app and logged in and you get to see the Snapchat camera you need to go to the chat section from the button navigation bar. Next, tap on the chat message icon or you can simply swipe right to get access to the chat section.

Method 3: Search Chat With Your Friend

Search Chat With Your Friend

Now, under the chat section, you will get to see the chat with your friends. Search for your friends username or scroll down to find your friend.

Related: How To See Sent Friend Requests on Snapchat | A Comprehensive Guide!

Method 4: Open The Chat With A Friend

How to Tell If Someone Saved Snapchat Messages

After you have found your friends username chat and check the saved messages on the chat. To open the chat with your friend you have to tap on the username of your friend.

Method 5: Swipe Down To See If Someone Has Saved Your Messages

Swipe Down To See If Someone Has Saved Your Messages

Now, you have opened the chat with your friend. To see whether your friend has saved your messages or not just swipe down to the top and then refresh once.

Related: How To Add Instagram Post To Snapchat Story | Learn It Quick

Method 6: Check Messages With A Grey Background

How to Tell If Someone Saved Snapchat Messages

After you scroll to the top if you get to see the grey background of the particular message then this means that your friend has saved your message. If you don’t get to see this then that means you have not saved messages with your friend.

Method 7: Done

Now, you are done. This is exactly how you will be able to check whether someone has saved your messages or not.

Related:

How To Differentiate Between Red And Blue Saved Messages On Snapchat?

Well, both the blue and red vertical line with the grey background is saved messages on Snapchat. Here we have listed the details about the same.

What Does Red Bold Vertical Line In Front Of Messages?

How to Tell If Someone Saved Snapchat Messages

When you send a message to your friend and save the message that you sent then it will turn into a grey background and you will get to see the red bold vertical line in front of the message. Even when your friend saves the message that you have sent then it will change to a grey background and you will get to see the bold vertical line in front of the message.

This means that your friend has saved your message. This is how you will know if someone has saved your message on Snapchat or not.

Related: How To Recover Deleted Snapchat Memories? 6 Proven Hacks To Try!

What Does The Blue Bold Vertical Line Mean In Front Of Messages?

What Does The Blue Bold Vertical Line Mean In Front Of Messages?

When your friend sends you a message and saves the message then it will turn into a grey background and you will see the blue bold vertical line in front of the message. Even when you save the messages that your friend sends to your then it will change to a grey background and you will see a blue bold vertical line in front of the message.

This means that you and your friend have saved your friends message. So, this is how you will know if your friend has pinned their message on Snapchat.

Related: Why Is There An X Next To Someone On Snapchat | Check Out The Details!!

Wrapping Up:

So, this guide on How to Tell If Someone Saved Snapchat Messages, has helped you and you have got the answers to your question. With the help of the steps that we have mentioned above, you know whether someone has saved your message or not. If you have any questions, you can reach us in the comment section below.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q. Why Can’t You Save Chats For 24 Hours?

This issue may occur when either one or both users are using the outdated version of the Snapchat app. Go to the Google Play Store or Apple App Store and update your app to the latest version. This will fix the problem.

Q. How To Save Chat Messages For 24 Hours?

To save chats for 24 hours follow these steps:

  1. To allow the chat message to be saved for 24 hours after you have views then open the Snapchat app. Swipe right and go to the chats page.
  2. Choose a conversation with a user. Click and hold on to the chat. Choose more.
  3. Click on delete chat you can switch the settings from after viewing to 24 hours after viewing.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top