Last Updated on 3 months by Abhilasha Sharma
BeReal is one of the famous social media platforms that is loved for its candidness. BeReal allows you to take pictures in real-time and post them on this platform. But if you are new to this platform and have posted a picture and you get to see a message BeReal only visible to you then you must be thinking about what it means. So, here’s a post on BeReal only visible to you: What does it mean?
BeReal has been of late being in the talks and for good reasons. This app has become more famous than Instagram and TikTok. Unlike other social media apps, this app doesn’t ask you to make your photo and lighting perfect. It asks you to post a more casual photo of the day and hence it’s called BeReal.
Now, if you want to know BeReal only visible to you: What does it mean, then you have come to the right place. Well, if you see this popup that BeReal only visible to you, that’s because you don’t have any friends on BeReal. If you have made a new account on BeReal and posted a picture then you will see this message.
There’s more that you need to know and we have discussed the same below. So, you just gotta scroll down and read about it.
BeReal Only Visible To You: What Does It Mean?
So, you want to know BeReal only visible to you: What does it mean. No worries, we will discuss it here. So, when you post the BeReal pic on this platform you are given the option to select your audience. You can select your audience to my friends only which means that you will be sharing your BeReal only with your friends.
There is a situation where you don’t have any friends on this platform. If this is the case and you don’t have any friends then BeReal will only be visible to you. However, even though you don’t have friends on this platform you can still select your audience as global where everybody in BeReal will be able to see your post since your BeReal will appear in the discovery feed. And this is what BeReal only visible to you: What does it mean?
How To Add Friends On BeReal?
This app is limited in its features intentionally but this actually becomes more interesting when you add your friends. It really feels good to see what your friends are doing in real-time. If you want to add your friends then you need to click on the people icon which is present at the top left-hand side corner of the screen. Now, on the next page, you will be able to add people from your contacts.
While on the other you do have the option to search for their username or phone number manually. Then you can open their account and click on the add button so that you can add them as friends on BeReal.
You can only be friends with someone on this platform if they have added you. There is no way by which you can send friends requests on this app. You both need to add each other so that you can become friends on this platform.
How To Block And Unblock Friends On BeReal?
If you want to block or unblock someone on BeReal then here are a few steps which you need to follow:
- To block someone clicks on the username in the feed so that you can open the profile. On the profile page click on the kebab menu which is the three-dot menu and choose the block option. And you will block that person.
- If you want to unblock someone then you have to click on the profile icon which you will find at the upper right-hand side corner of the screen and then click on the three dots menu so that you can open settings.
- Now, in the setting you have to click on the blocked profiles then click on the cross icon that is just next to the account that you want to unblock.
So, this is all about BeReal only visible to you: What does it mean? Now, after reading this post you must have got the answer to your question. If you have any questions, you can reach us in the comment section below.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q. How To Disable The BeReal Account?
Well, at the moment there is actually no way by which you can disable the BeReal account. However, you will only be able to log out or uninstall the app so that you don’t get any notifications on your phone.
Q. Why Are You Not Able To Add Friends On BeReal?
BeReal has a bug where it still shows the option even when you added them. So, if you have already sent them the request you can just wait for them to add your back so that you will be able to check their BeReals.
Q. Can You Delete BeReals After Posting Them?
Well, the answer to this question is yes. You can delete your BeReal one time and then retake your BeReal. But you will not be able to delete your retaken BeReal. Moreover, your BeReals will not be available after hours.