How To Block Someone On LinkedIn Without Letting Them Know? 

How To Block Someone On LinkedIn

Which is the best platform to connect and build connections globally? Ahh!! It’s LinkedIn, without a doubt!! LinkedIn is a sole platform that opens new doors for new opportunities!! Whether you are a fresher or an experienced person, the platform has a space for everyone! In case you are facing trouble with some spam profile user and wish to remove that person from your connections, here is the post on “How to block someone on LinkedIn?”

There can be so many reasons why a person wants to remove another profile from their connections. Like you might not want your ex-boss to view your profile, or maybe a clingy colleague, whom you don’t want anywhere near your profile. In that case, you can simply block them without them knowing!!

Now, you must be wondering how to block someone on LinkedIn without them knowing that you blocked them? Right? Of course, you don’t want to be in someone’s bad books!! You can simply change your profile settings to anonymous users, and view any profile without letting that person know that you visited their profile!!

Feeling excited and curious to know how it’s done? Well, that’s what we are here for. We got you the best ways using which you can be free from all the spam, unwanted connections, and your exes!! 

How To Block Someone On LinkedIn Without Them Knowing? 

How To Block Someone On LinkedIn Without Them Knowing
To block someone on LinkedIn without them knowing you need to follow a few steps.

From finding a great job opportunity to meeting new people globally, LinkedIn has made our lives much easier!!

If in any case, you are feeling irritated by any other profile, person, or business reach, don’t hesitate to block it. You can block someone on LinkedIn using these simple steps:

1. Open your LinkedIn app with your LinkedIn profile logged in successfully.

2. Open the profile you want to block.

3. Click on the three dots shown on the right side of the message option. 

4. From the pop-up menu box click on the “report or block” option.

5. This will redirect you to a “What do you want to do?” page.

6. Click on “Block”.

Want to increase your LinkedIn reach? Do check out 350+ Top LinkedIn Hashtags For Job Seekers | The Pro Tips To Get Hired!!

How To Block Someone On LinkedIn Without Visiting Their Profile?

How To Block Someone On LinkedIn
Source: Hiration.com

You might have this in mind: what if that person finds out that you visited his profile? Wouldn’t it be embarrassing?

Oh! Do you want to do it secretly? Fine!! We got you ways to do that as well!!

Here are a few basic clicks that’ll allow you to block a person on LinkedIn without them knowing!!

1. Open your LinkedIn profile on your PC/Laptop.

2. Click on the “Me” option from the upper left corner of the screen.

3. Go on the settings and privacy tab. This will redirect you to a new tab.

4. Click on the “privacy” tab. Now scroll down and find the “How others see your LinkedIn activity” option.”

5. Now, under the profile viewing options, click on the “change” option. 

6. Now click on “Anonymous LinkedIn Member.”

7. Now search for the profile that you wish to block. Go to the “More” option on their profile.

8. From there, click on the ‘report or block” option.

How To Unblock Someone On LinkedIn?

How To Block Someone On LinkedIn
Source: Cisdem.com

What if you have changed your mind and wish to unblock someone on LinkedIn? Or, maybe you block a person accidentally and want to unblock them now? 

You can do that easily, not a big deal!!! How?

Well, here are the steps that you need to follow to unblock someone on LinkedIn:

1. Open the LinkedIn app on your mobile with your LinkedIn profile logged in.

2. Open your profile by clicking the “Me” icon at the top left corner.

3. Click on the “settings” option.

4. Click on the “visibility” option. There you’ll find the “blocking option”. All the contacts you have blocked will show up there.

5. Click on the profile you wish to unblock. 

Note: Remember that you can’t block a person for 48 hours after unblocking them.

Use the right platforms to make money while you scroll!! Check out these 6 Best Social Media Platforms To Make Money For Sure!!

Wrapping Up:

Finally, you know the ways How to block someone on LinkedIn without letting them know!! You can use these tricks and tips anytime and be the silent blocker for unwanted people.

Oh! And if you liked the information, don’t forget to share it further!! Stay updated for more updates!! 

Frequently Asked Questions Regarding LinkedIn Blocking:

Q. Can A Person Tell If You Block Them On LinkedIn?

Don’t worry, LinkedIn keeps your activities safe!! Whatever you do, whosoever you block stays safe to you and to LinkedIn only. The person you have blocked will not be able to find out that you have blocked them. 

Q. Is It Better To Block Someone From LinkedIn Or Simply Remove Them?

If you want the profile to disappear from your LinkedIn feed then blocking is the better choice. You’ll never be able to find that person again unless you unblock them!
By removing a person or profile from LinkedIn will make that profile visible on your screens even after you have removed them. Only that person will no longer be in your connections.

Q. What Happens When Someone Blocks You On LinkedIn?

When you block someone or someone blocks you on LinkedIn, you or that person have no longer access to each other’s profiles. 

Featured Image Credits: Business Insider.com

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top