How To Delete A Discord Server: 8 Simple Steps And Its Done

How To Delete A Discord Server

Discord has become one of the most popular social media of all time. What makes it different from the other apps is the way it works and specifically the use of servers. The users can create their servers and delete them at any time. So, this article will tell you how to delete a discord server.

If you have a new discord server then it is quite easily manageable. But, if you have a large number of visitors on your discord server then it becomes quite difficult. Although you can create Discord bots for your help, things become messy sometimes. If you are confused about how to delete a discord account then this guide will be of great use to you.

Yes, you can delete the discord server anytime you wish to. But, remember the official Twitter account of the Discord application tweetedUnfortunately if a server has been deleted there is no way to recover it 🙁 Your best option would be to create a new server and distribute invites out to former server members.

Well, here is the guide on “How To Delete Discord Server”. We have covered all the possible ways to delete a discord server. So, without wasting much of our time let us start with the topic.

How To Delete A Discord Server

There can be any reason why you want to delete your discord server. But before you delete your discord server be doubly sure about it because some changes made can never be undone. Well, if you have made up your mind then here is our guide on “How To Delete A Discord Server”.

Also Read, How To Make Discord Emotes And Import Them To Chat Servers

How To Delete A Discord Server On PC [Windows & Mac]

How To Delete A Discord Server On PC
Source: Swipe Tips

Most gamers prefer gaming laptops or PCs for streaming games on Discord. So, let us begin with “How To Delete A Discord Server On PC”. Before starting let me tell you that the discord application runs similarly for Windows and Mac. So, the steps used to delete the server will be the same for both of them.

  1. Login to the discord application on your PC.
  2. Now, navigate to the option that displays all your servers.
  3. Click on the server that you wish to delete.
  4. Now, you will see a list of options, search for the “Server Setting” option and click on it.
  5. On the left window-pane navigate for the option “Delete The Server” and click on it.
  6. A confirmation pop-up will appear in front of you. Confirm by entering the name of the server you wish to delete.

Note: If you have enabled two-factor authentication. It will ask for the authentication code.

  1. Click on delete server.
  2. Your discord server has been deleted.

How To Delete A Discord Server On Mobile [Android & iPhone]

How To Delete A Discord Server On Mobile
Source: dedeler

Discord applications can also be accessed on mobile phones. Many gamers have shifted to mobile phones like Samsung and One Plus for streaming online games on discord. Not only the Android phones, the discord application for iPhone also makes it easier for users to access games and stream online. 

Also Read, Discord Text Formatting – A Guide To Bold, Underline and Italics

The best part is that the developers have made the discord application for android and iPhone identical. So, deleting the server process will be the same in both the Android and the iPhone.

  1. You can download the discord application from the Apple App Store or the Google Play store and log in with your details.
  2. If already logged in then skip the above step and open the discord application.
  3. Open the sidebar by swiping to the left of the screen.
  4. Now, tap on the server you wish to delete.
  5. A pop-up screen will appear on the screen. Navigate to the bottom of the screen and click on the settings button.
  6. Now, out of all the options provided, search for an overview and click on it.
  7. At the bottom of the overview screen, you will find the option “Delete Server” and tap on it.
  8. A confirmation message will appear in front of you. Click on yes to confirm the process.

Note: If you have enabled two-factor authentication. It will ask for the six-digit authentication code.

  1. Click on yes to confirm.
  2. Your discord server has been deleted.

How To Transfer A Discord Server Ownership

How To Transfer A Discord Server Ownership

If you think that you are not having enough time to look after the server or you want to switch between applications. You always have the option to transfer the membership of the discord server to any user in the group. 

You can give this “alternative to delete the discord server” a thought. Here are the steps that you need to follow to transfer a discord server ownership.

  1. Login to the discord application on your PC.
  2. Now, navigate to the option that displays all your servers.
  3. Click on the server that you wish to transfer ownership.
  4. Now, you will see a list of options, search for the “Server Setting” option and click on it.
  5. On the left window-pane navigate for the option “Members” and click on it. You will find “Members” listed under User Management.
  6. Now, the list of all the members will be displayed in front of you. Click on the three dots against the name of the person you wish to transfer ownership.
  7. A dropdown menu will appear in front of you. Select “Transfer Ownership”.
  8. Now, you have to confirm the Ownership transfer by toggling On the button against the “I acknowledge that by transferring ownership of this server to Administrator, it officially belongs to them”.
  9. After toggling the button On. Click on Transfer ownership.
  10. The Ownership of the discord server has been transferred.

Note: Once you have transferred the ownership you will never get it back on your own. Unless the owner wishes to transfer it to you using the steps given above.

Also Read, How To Update Discord On Different Devices And Fix Discord Update Loop

Conclusion

Well, that was all about How To Delete Discord Server. We have mentioned all the possible ways to delete the discord server. You have to be sure before you delete it because according to the tweet made by the official account of Discord, you can never get your deleted server back.

Featured Image Source: Code Leaks

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top