How To Delete Tiktok Profile? The Detailed Guide

How To Delete Tiktok Profile

Deleting an application can be due to various factors. Have you ever faced struggles in deleting a TikTok account? In this article, let us see how to delete TikTok profile.

TikTok is one of the most popular apps among young people who utilize the platform to express themselves through lip-syncing, dancing, comedy, and singing. It also enables users to make videos and share them with their social networks. Many people have gained fame and started to appear in big-screen and short-film productions thanks to Tiktok.

To delete TikTok profile, Launch TikTok > Tap Profile > Tap the 3-line icon > Click on Settings and Privacy > Manage account > Delete account > Tap Continue > Account deleted.

Keep reading to know how to delete TikTok profile and how to create a backup of your account before doing so.

How to Delete TikTok Profile?

To delete TikTok profile, Launch TikTok > Tap Profile > Tap the 3-line icon > Click on Settings and Privacy > Manage account > Delete account > Tap Continue > Account deleted.

Using a social media app like TikTok comes with its fair share of bad comments, hatred, and dislikes. Users may consider deleting the account for good and for other privacy reasons. Before deleting the app, the user must have registered the contact number with the account.

To Add Phone Number 

Launch TikTok > Tap Profile information > Manage account > Click Phone Number > Enter phone number > Verification code > Access TikTok

Step 1:Tap the Profile Information icon after launching the application.

Step 2: Go to “Manage Account”.

Step 3: Click Phone Number.

Step 4: Enter your phone number.

Step 5: Your phone will receive a verification code from the app. You can now access the TikTok app by entering the code in the box.

With these steps, you have to add phone number before you delete TikTok profile.

To Delete TikTok Through The App

Step 1: Launch the TikTok app.

Step 2: In the bottom right corner, tap Profile.

Step 3: In the top right corner, tap the 3-line icon.

Step 4: Click on Settings and Privacy.

Step 5: Click “Delete account” under “Manage account”.

Step 6: Tap “Continue” once again to confirm your choice and then follow the on-screen instructions.

With these steps, you can delete TikTok profile through the app.

How To Delete Tiktok Profile - delete tiktok

To Delete TikTok Through The Web Browser

Launch TikTok > Select settings > Click Delete under Account Control > Account deleted

Step 1: Launch TikTok in your preferred web browser and sign into your account.

Step 2: Select Settings by clicking on your profile image in the top right corner.

Step 3: Click Delete under Account Control on the right.

Step 4: The process to remove your account will then be guided to you by TikTok.

After deleting the account, it will not get deleted immediately. The account will remain in the server for 30 days in deactivated mode. TikTok allows the user to reactive the account anytime within 30 days if his/her mind has changed. If not reactivated, after the completion of 30 days the account will be permanently deleted and becomes inaccessible.

With these steps, you can delete TikTok profile through the profile.

Also Read: How To Add Photos To TikTok Videos | Unique Ways To Make Your Videos More Creative!

How To Take A Back Up Of The TikTok Account?

Launch  TikTok > Settings > Click data > Go to the Download TikTok data page > Select file format > Click Request data > Download data backup

You won’t be able to access your videos, chats, or any other data after deleting your TikTok account. Nevertheless, TikTok gives you the option to download your data before deleting your account. It is always a good practice to take a backup of your files before deleting them. 

To download data:

Step 1: Launch  TikTok.

Step 2: Select “Settings” by clicking on your profile photo in the top right corner.

Step 3: Click Data to go to the Download TikTok data page in the “Privacy” section.

Step 4:  On the Request data tab’s Select file format. Decide whether you want the data in TXT or JSON format. The former is a text file that can be read by humans, whereas the latter can be read by computers.

Step 5: Click Request data after that.

Step 6: When you request a data backup, TikTok will begin processing your request, which may take a few days. The Download Data option will allow you to download the backup once it is ready.

How To Delete Tiktok Profile - request data

How To Reactivate Your Deleted Account?

Open TikTok > Click Log in > Choose method of authentication > Click reactivate

Within 30 days, you can reactivate your deleted account. To do so:

Step 1: Open the TikTok app.

Step 2: In the bottom-right corner, click Log in, then choose your method of authentication.

Step 3: Do the authentication process either with the registered phone number or email id.

How To Delete Tiktok Profile - authentication

Step 4: Click Reactivate.

How To Delete Tiktok Profile - reactivate

Also Read: How To Fix “Too Many Attempts. Try Again Later” On Tiktok

Wrapping Up

Deleting an account is solely based on the account owner’s interest. We hope this article has provided you with enough explanations on how to delete TikTok profile, how to take a backup before deleting the account and how to reactivate the deleted account. For more such informative articles, check out our website, Deasilex.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. Does Tiktok Tell You How Many Times Someone Viewed Your Profile 2022?

Ans. n 2022, does TikTok reveal who has viewed your profile? With the return of its Profile View History feature in 2022, TikTok will indeed let you know who has seen your profile. The app had this function deleted in the middle of 2020. From that point until March 2022, TikTok kept users’ profile views a secret.

Q2. Why Can’t I Delete My Tiktok Account?

Ans. You must have an email address or phone number connected to the account in order to remove it. The ability to delete the account is provided by either of those. Quit the app forcibly. There may occasionally be an issue with the program that can be resolved by simply restarting it.

Q3. How Do I Change My Tiktok Username?

Ans. Access your profile page by tapping the Profile icon in the lower-right corner. Then select Edit profile. Choose Name to modify the name on your profile and enter your new name.

Q4. Does Tiktok Show When You Are Online?

Ans. On TikTok, a green dot displays on a user’s profile image while they are online. Remember that even when a user stops posting to TikTok, the green dot could still be visible for a while.

Q5. Where Is Edit Profile On Tiktok?

Ans. Tap the Profile option in the bottom-right corner of TikTok to go to your profile. 2. Select Edit profile from the menu.

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top