If you have been FaceTiming with someone and it stops going through or the person isn’t picking it up and if it keeps ringing without a break then there is a possibility that you have been blocked by someone. Here in this post, we will discuss how to know if someone has blocked you on FaceTime.
FaceTime is Apple’s video and audio chatting platform that allows its iPhone users to communicate with one another through the standard FaceTime video protocol or to use the FaceTime audio feature. As a key iPhone iPad and Mac feature, FaceTime is very well known.
Now, coming back to your questions on how to know if someone has blocked you on FaceTime. If you have called someone on FaceTime and it continues to ring repeatedly then it means that they have blocked you. If you see that they are not answering your calls then they have blocked you.
Don’t worry, there are a few other ways to know that someone has blocked you which we have discussed in the below section. You just need to scroll down and read about it.
How To Know If Someone Has Blocked You On FaceTime?
Now, it’s time that we get to know how to know if someone has blocked you on FaceTime. Did you call someone and they did not receive your calls even after repeatedly ringing then there is a possibility that you have been blocked. If you want to be sure then you can call that person for weeks and if it still continues then you can be sure that you have indeed been blocked.
If you think that the person is busy then mate you are wrong you have been removed from the contact list, iMessage, and FaceTime. If you still continue to call for a while and the results are still the same then you know that you have indeed been blocked. Without any call to confirm the FaceTime call will still ring without any answer till the blocked caller stops.
You can even try to contact them in iMessage and when you do send them a text and you don’t get a delivered confirmation in the message. It could mean that you have probably blocked them and you will not be able to reach them on FaceTime.
All you can do is use your family or friends’ phone to make the contact and if it goes through and the person receives the call then you know that you have been blocked. You can even make your phone number private and then try to call the person who has blocked you.
Can You FaceTime Someone Who Blocked You?
The answer to this question is no. You will not be able to FaceTime someone who has already blocked you. It doesn’t matter what you do even if you keep calling on your end and it will keep ringing. The person will not even get a notification that there is someone somewhere who is trying to reach him. When someone blocks you on your iPhone then you will not be able to FaceTime them.
What Happens If You FaceTime Someone Who Blocked You?
When you try to FaceTime someone who has already blocked you it will just continue to ring. The FaceTime call will ring forever and nothing will happen you will not even get a connection from the users as the person will not be seeing anything on their end. Even if you have a good internet speed with 5G FaceTime will not go through and will keep ringing till you decide to give up.
How Many Times Does FaceTime Ring If Someone Has Blocked You?
If you have been blocked by someone and you want to FaceTime then the FaceTime call will continuously ring till you stop the call. This will be without response and the only peace you will get is if you don’t contact them. Even if you try to contact them through a phone call or text message it will not pull through. The only way by which you can get to that person even if they have blocked you is by using a third-party app like WhatsApp, to contact the person if they are available on this social media platform. However, you can even get blocked here if they just don’t want to talk to you at all.
Now, after reading this post you do know how to know if someone has blocked you on FaceTime. These were a few ways by which you will know if you have been blocked by them or not. If you have any questions, you can reach us in the comment section below.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q. Can You Message Someone Who Blocked You On FaceTime?
No, you will not be able to message the person that has blocked you on FaceTime. It will not work since you have been blocked from calling or sending text messages to that person. When you message someone who has blocked you on their iPhone then your message will not go anywhere. It will just remain there without any notice that the contact has blocked you.
Q. If The Phone Doesn’t Ring But FaceTime Does Have You Been Blocked?
The answer to this question is yes. You have been blocked. If for some reason the phone call ring once and is diverted to voicemail and if you see this happening repeatedly then you might be blocked. On FaceTime if the ring continues then there is a sign that you have been blocked.