How To Make Bereal Private: What Can You Do!

Privacy and security are major concerns for any users that are using any social media platform and if you are also wondering how to make Bereal private then you have landed at the right place. 

Bereal is a social media platform that has promoted the idea of posting unfiltered and authentic pictures. It encourages people to post pictures with no filters creating an honest and safe environment. Everyone is loving the app and has gained a lot of popularity in such a short span of time.

Some Bereal users like to keep their profiles public and quite open when it comes to sharing their activities with others. They don’t mind giving their life updates to others, they are comfortable with that. While others are a little more reserved and are not so comfortable sharing their life with other people on social media. To make Bereal private, there are no extra steps you have to take. If you are one of them then this article will tell you how to make Bereal private.

How To Make Bereal Private?

How To Make Bereal Private

There are no rules when it comes to make Bereal private. All the posts made you are set to private by default so that means whatever you post will be posted privately. In other words, every user on Bereal already has a private account. The post remains within their own network on the app. You do not have to take any extra steps to make Bereal private. 

If you want to post a picture and you don’t want others to see it (that is other people on the app that are not connected with you) and want to make Bereal private. But you cannot do that as there is no option for that. 

In any case, you don’t have to worry because according to the app’s terms and conditions, every post that is being posted on the platform is private until and unless the user decides to change its settings.

Similarly, if you want to have a public account then there’s nothing difficult about that either. You can do that by selecting the Discovery option when you are about to post something on Bereal.

You can change your public post’s viewer settings. It is very easy to do. You can do that by simply going to the option in your Bereal app and at the top right side, you will find the three dots. You can change your settings according to your profile. This is an easy way to change your device’s settings on your device. 

Wrapping Up

In conclusion, we can say that whenever you are sharing something on your Bereal, it is automatically posted as privately. There is no need to panic or change any sort of settings. The content will be shared in such a way that only you can see it. Other people won’t be able to see you or the content you have posted on Bereal. If you were also looking forward to making Bereal private then there’s nothing special you have to do, just keep posting and sharing normally as you do.

Also Read: How To Download BeReal On PC In 3 Easy Ways!

Frequently Asked Questions

1. How Do I Change My Bereal To Private?

Whenever you are sharing something on your Bereal, it is automatically posted as privately. There is no need to panic or change any sort of settings. The content will be shared in such a way that only you can see it. If you were also looking forward to making Bereal private then there’s nothing special you have to do, just keep posting and sharing normally as you do.

2. What Is The Point Of Bereal?

Bereal is a social media platform that has promoted the idea of posting unfiltered and authentic pictures. It encourages people to post pictures with no filters creating an honest and safe environment. Everyone is loving the app and has gained a lot of popularity in such a short span of time.

3. Can Anyone See My Bereal?

Bereal is a social media platform like Snapchat or Instagram but without filters and edits. It is possible to make your account public if you feel like otherwise, it provides options to post pictures privately as well.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top