How To Turn Off Your Location In BeReal?

How To Turn Off Bereal

BeReal has emerged as a different social media platform that offers services that are unique from the rest of social media platforms. There are alot of things that the users want to turn off. In this post, we will cover how to turn off Bereal services.

BeReal is primarily a photo-sharing app with no filters. The app tries to make a habit of posting a picture every day at a specific time. But there are a few things that are posted that align with the photo. Like the location will be posted with the photo until you turn it off. Similarly, who can see your photo, and if the other user can take a screenshot of the photo?

How to turn off location off BeReal> Go to Bereal app > post on BeReal > Take the snap > click on the privacy >post for everyone or just friends > share location off > send on BeReal. 

We will be covering how to turn off BeReal location for both android and ios. We will also find out how to turn off BeReal fast cameras and how to turn off BeReal-specific people. So, without further ado, let’s start.

How to Turn Off Your Location in BeReal on Android

If you are an android user, then here is a guide for you on how to turn off location on BeReal.

How to turn off location on BeReal> Go to Bereal app > post on BeReal > Take the snap > click on the privacy >post for everyone or just friends > share location off > send on BeReal. 

Step 1: Go to the BeReal app on your Android phone.

Step 2: Click on post a BeReal

How To Turn Off BeReal

Step 3: When you are viewing someone else’s BeReal, you will also get the option to post on BeReal.

Step 4: Click on the shutter button to Snap your BeReal.

Step 5: Once you have snapped the BeReal post, click on the send button.

Step 6: Now you will see the privacy settings. 

Step 7: You can send the post to everyone or just your friends.

How To Turn Off BeReal

Step 8: You can share your location or position. Untick this option.

How To Turn Off BeReal

Step 9: Now send the post on the Bereal.

You have successfully turned off the location on Bereal. This is How to turn off location sharing on BeReal to prevent others from tracking your whereabouts.

Related: How To See Friend Requests On BeReal App? The Ultimate Guide!

How To Turn Off Your Location in BeReal on iPhone

If you are an iPhone user, then there is a slight difference between the steps. Here is a guide on How to Turn Off Your Location in BeReal on iPhone.

How to turn off location on BeReal> Go to Bereal app > post on BeReal > Take the snap > click on the privacy >post for everyone or just friends > share location off > send on BeReal. 

Step 1: Go to the BeReal app

Step 2: Click on post a BeReal

Step 3: When you are viewing someone else’s BeReal, you will also get the option to post on BeReal.

Step 4: Click on the shutter button to Snap your BeReal.

How To Turn Off BeReal

Step 5: Once you have snapped the BeReal post, click on the send button.

How To Turn Off BeReal

Step 6: Now you will see the privacy settings. 

Step 7: You can send the post to everyone or just your friends.

Step 8: Disable the current location by tapping on it.

How To Turn Off BeReal

Step 9: Next click on turn off location.

Step 10: Now send the post on the Bereal.

You have successfully turned off the location on Bereal.

How To Turn Off BeReal: Fast Camera

How to turn off the camera on BeReal click on “My Friends” > three dots at the top > Other > Fast Camera

If you also want to turn off the camera on BeReal then there’s nothing to worry about. You can easily do that in just a few easy steps. There’s nothing complicated about it. You can follow the given steps below:

Step 1: At the top right corner of the screen, you can click on the “My Friends” option.

Step 2: Click on the three dots at the top right side of the screen

Step 3: Click on “Other”

Step 4: Now change the “Fast Camera” button

How To Turn Off BeReal: Specific Person

How To Turn Off Bereal

Here is a guide on how to turn off BeReal-specific people.

How to turn off BeReal-specific people > open the BeReal app > Log into BeReal >Turn on the camera > Upload the post > add caption > select the friends to hide the post > click on upload.

Step 1: The first step is to open the BeReal app on your mobile device. 

Step 2: After you have opened your app then log in to your BeReal account.

Step 3: Then you have to turn on your front and back camera and normally take a snap just as you would do to post it on your BeReal.

Step 4: Now, before you upload the post you will get to see the option so that you can add a caption to your post. 

Step 5: You can even click on the text under the heading and add a caption.

Step 6: Next, you will see the tab of options that is present on the right-hand side of the screen. Step 7: Then just click on it.

Step 8: Last when you will be able to click on my friend or hide BeReal from the shown discovery feed. 

Step 9: Moreover, you can also change your BeReal to private when you have to post before you send a page that will appear where you have to click on the send icon.

Can You Turn Off Location On BeReal?

Yes, You can turn off location on BeReal. Follow the simple steps mentioned above to turn off the location on BeReal.

Related: How To Report Or Delete Someone’s Comment On BeReal? Easy Steps 2022!

Wrapping Up

Here we conclude our post on how to turn off BeReal. We have discussed every feature that you can turn off on the Bereal. Now it depends on you which feature you want to turn off. Mostly location is the feature that users want to turn off. If you find this post helpful, share it with your friends.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. Does BeReal Show Your Location?

Yes, by default the BeReal shows your location.

Q2. Can You Turn Off BeReal Location?

Here is how to turn off location on BeReal> Go to the Bereal app > post on BeReal > Take the snap > click on the privacy >post for everyone or just friends > share location off > send on BeReal. This is how to turn off location on bereal after posting.

Q3. Does BeReal Tell If You Screenshot?

Yes, BeReal does notify users about screenshots

Q4. How Do I Remove My Location From BeReal?

To remove your location from bereal First you have to go to your settings and then “Apps.” Now find BeReal on your app list. Then under “Permissions,” make sure “Location” is off. By following the simple steps you can solve your issue of how to turn off my location on BeReal without them knowing.

Q5. Does BeReal Post Your Location?

BeReal Reveals Your Close-To-Actual Location, Which You Might Not Realize. You can turn off the BeReal location by going to the setting and removing the permission of the location.

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top