How To Unrepost On TikTok?

how to unrepost on tiktok

Hey! What’s up? Are you tired of searching ways to unrepost on TikTok? Well, your search is complete here. In this article, we will tell you about how to unrepost on TikTok?

With the TikTok repost button, the most recent addition to a slew of features the video streaming app has recently released in 2022. You can easily unrepost something on TikTok. It enables users to share TikTok videos they find interesting by reposting them rather than re-uploading or remixing them similar to retweets. However, there is a chance that you may have accidentally reposted a video you don’t want. You can unrepost it.

To unrepost on TikTok , Go to the video > tap the Share button > click on “remove repost” button, then a pop-up will come up > tap on “remove” to unrepost something on TikTok.

To know in detail about how to unrepost something on TikTok? Read the full article.

How To Unrepost On TikTok?

To unrepost on TikTok, Go to the video > tap the Share button > click on “remove repost” button, then a pop-up will come up > tap on “remove” to unrepost something on TikTok.

Here are the easy troubleshooting steps you need to follow to unrepost something on TikTok 2022.

Step 1: Visit the video you reshared.

Step 2: On the right side of the video, select the “Share” option (the button that looks like an arrow.)

Step 3: Select “Remove repost” from the menu.

Step 4:  When the pop-up window displays, verify that the repost is being deleted.

That’s it and you are good to go. 

The video you shared is visible in the home feeds of your friends, but not in your TikTok profile. So it might be challenging to return to this video and reverse reposting.

How To Turn Off Repost On TikTok?

To turn off repost on TikTok, Open TikTok app > Profile > Three lines > Settings > Privacy > Safety option > Locate Reposts > Turn it off.

If you want to remove repost option from TikTok altogether, you can easily do that by following these steps:

Step 1:Open the TikTok app. 

Step 2: Go to your Profile. 

Step 3: In the top right corner, click the three lines. 

Step 4: Choose Settings and then Privacy.

Step 5: Locate the Safety option by scrolling down and choosing it. 

Step 6: Locate Reposts and turn it off.

This is how you can turn off repost on TikTok.

You can turn it on anytime you want by following the same steps, but instead of toggling off in the final step, just toggle it on.

Also Read: How To Save TikTok Draft To Camera Roll? Save TikTok to Your Phone!!

What Is The TikTok Repost Button?

The TikTok “Repost” button resembles the “Retweet” button on Twitter that allows you to repost and share content with your followers.

Since there was no official method for reposting videos on TikTok before, users had to download the video first and then upload it again, which occasionally resulted in a copyright warning. Now, this problem is solved with TikTok repost button.

Note: A TikTok repost only distributes the reposted video to your friends’ For You feeds; unlike a Twitter retweet, it does not appear on your own profile.

How To Repost On TikTok?

To repost on TikTok, Open TikTok app > Profile > Share button > Repost .

how to unrepost on TikTok

There was no official method for reposting videos on TikTok before. However, with the new TikTok Repost, button, it is quite easy to repost and unrepost something on TikTok.

Step 1: Open the TikTok app. 

Step 2: Go to your Profile and find the video you want to share.

Step 3: Tap the Share button in the bottom right-hand corner.

Step 4: Tap on the new “Repost” option that appears next to your contacts.

You can also add caption message here for repost.

Also Read: TikTok Data Privacy Settlement | The Exclusive Update 2022

Conclusion: 

Here comes an end to our post, how to unrepost on TikTok? We hope you find this article useful, incase of any queries or doubts, feel free to ask us in the comments section below. Keep following Deasilex for such easy and simple solutions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. Can I Unrepost  A Video On TikTok?

Ans. Yes! You can easily unrepost a video on TikTok. Go to the video > tap the Share button > click on the “remove repost” button, then a pop-up will come up > tap on “remove” to unrepost something on TikTok.

Q2. How Do I See What I Reposted On TikTok?

Ans. If you wish to see what you repost on TikTok, you can look in one of your friends’ TikTok feeds – if they permit you as it won’t appear in your TikTok profile, unlike retweets.

Q3. How To Make A TikTok Repostable?

Ans. To make TikTok respostable, you need to update the TikTok app to the latest version. Now, go to the “For You” section and click the share arrow button and select the “Repost” button. 

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top