Facebook is not very transparent when it comes to the apps and the reasons why Facebook does not work properly. For instance, if you are getting the error do know what it is, this person is unavailable on messenger: Meaning? If not, then this post is going to help you out.
Even though we know that Facebook is very popular this social media platform can be really vague at times when it comes to explaining why its apps are not working properly. You will not be able to connect to Facebook directly and this means that you have to depend on the platform’s support center to get more help.
Now, if you want to know this person is unavailable on messenger: Meaning, then this post is just for you. Here we will discuss what it means. Your friend’s account does not exist, your friend has blocked you, and the Facebook website or app is facing technical issues.
Don’t worry, we have mentioned all the steps in detail below that will help you to know the meaning of the error message this person is unavailable on messenger.
If you see the message this person is unavailable on messenger: Meaning in your conversation with someone then it means that you cannot chat with them. But do you know what causes this message to suddenly pop up on your screen? No, Ahh Ok, no worries, we will discuss them here.
Your Friend’s Account Doesn’t Exist Anymore
To see if that is the case then you need to contact a mutual friend and see if they are able to access the account of the person that you are trying to reach. If they also are not able to find the Facebook page of the friends that you are trying to connect then it could be that your friend’s account does not exist anymore.
However, if they find your friend’s Facebook account and have no issues messaging them then it could be that they have blocked you on messenger.
Your Friends Have Blocked You
If you see this person is unavailable on messenger: Meaning then it could be that your friends have blocked you on messenger. This does not want you may want to hear but if you have been blocked by someone on messenger then your messages will not be sent to them.
To verify if they have actually blocked you on messenger or not you can use the search bar on Facebook and look up your friend. If their page does not show up in the search results but your mutual friends are able to see their profile page without any issue then it means that they have blocked you.
Facebook Website Or App Is Facing Technical Issues
If you have confirmed that your friend’s account still exists and that has not blocked you either on messenger then it could be that the messenger issue can be a result on the site or app error.
Check Facebook’s Twitter account to see if they have reported any kind of issue, then log out of your account and log in again. Try to refresh your browser or you can even reinstall your app.
Facebook Suspended Their Account
Facebook regularly suspends and deactivates the accounts that might have broken the terms and conditions agreement and guidelines, it can be that your friend’s account has got suspended temporarily. In extreme cases, Facebook can even ban their account permanently. The time of suspension always depends on the severity of the violation a person commits. If this is the case with your friend you are trying to message there’s nothing you will be able to do about it.
Now, this is all about this person is unavailable on messenger: Meaning. We have mentioned what the message means. These are easy ways by which you will know the meaning of the message. If you have any questions, you can reach us in the comment section below.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q. What Happens When You Block Someone On Messenger But Not On Facebook?
Blocking someone on Facebook will remove the person as your friend and will also block them on messenger. But blocking someone on messenger will only block the person’s calls and messages.
Q. What Happens When You Block Someone On Messenger?
If you block someone in messenger then you both will not be able to see each other’s activities and also not be able to send messages. Blocking someone will not be able to delete the messages from any side. In other words, the old conversation will remain in messenger but you will not be able to click the photo of the person anymore. You can even read them until you manually delete your chat thread.
Q. Who Can See Your Facebook Profile?
This will actually depend on how you have configured your privacy settings, You can even set it so that only your friends, friends of friends, or everyone can view your profile. Also, you can even specify what is shown to people when they search for your name on Facebook. If you don’t want anyone to view your profile then you do have the option to lock your Facebook profile.