Let’s imagine, you have just opened Discord and found on Discord you have been blocked! Really? Are you sure you are blocked? There are many ways to learn if you are blocked by someone on Discord, without triggering any notifications!
Is there any Discord block checker available? No, there are certainly no third-party apps available to find what if on Discord you have been blocked. Chin up, let us share the five popular methods to detect if someone blocked you on Discord.
To find out if on Discord you have been blocked, you should check your friend list or try sending a friend request. If your friend has vanished from the chat list, you are certainly blocked. Also, you can try reacting to the user’s message or sending a DM to confirm whether you are blocked.
Getting blocked by someone on Discord is certainly disheartening. If you are not sure whether on Discord you have been blocked, and what happens when you are blocked on Discord, you better check out in details in this article.
How To Know When On Discord You Have Been Blocked?
Like any other social media, you could be blocked on Discord too. If you are trying to figure out how to know when on Discord you have been blocked, you should try the steps below:
1. React To The User’s Message
The easiest way to know you have been blocked on Discord is to react to the user’s message. If you suspect any user blocked you on Discord, open DM and try sending a reaction to the user’s last message, if you have succeeded, you are not blocked! However, if you can no longer react to the user’s message, you are definitely blocked.
2. Go Through Your Friendlist
Another legit way to find out if someone blocked you on Discord, check your friend list. If you can no longer find that person you suspect blocked you in your friend list, you are either unfriended or blocked by that person. However, as this step does not confirm whether you are blocked or unfriended by that person, you might need to check more steps to confirm.
3. Try To Send A Friend Request
How about sending a friend request? If you are simply unfriended knowingly or unknowingly, your friend request will be through! However, if you are blocked by that person intentionally, you will not be able to send a friend request. So, like it or not, in this way you can confirm whether on Discord you have been blocked.
4. Open The Profile And Check The User Information
Visit the Profile. If you think someone has blocked you on Discord, visit their profile. If you can no longer check their bio like before including Spotify connection, instead you are staring at a ‘Send Friend Request’ button, then you are blocked.
5. Try Sending A DM
The last step to confirm if on Discord you have been blocked is to send a DM! Most people don’t like receiving DMs on Discord, so be careful here! Drop a DM wisely and check if it is through. If you are able to send a message to the user, you are lucky and not blocked! However, if you are blocked, your message won’t be delivered, instead Discord will flash an error message to you:
“Your message could not be delivered. This is usually because you don’t share a server with the recipient or the recipient is only accepting direct messages from friends.”
What Happens When You Are Blocked On Discord?
As we were talking about, there are certain things that can happen when you are blocked on Discord. Here are some of the consequences that the blocked Discord user will go through:
1. If you are blocked by someone, you cannot find that person on your friend list.
2. If you are blocked on Discord, you can no longer send a DM to the user who blocked you.
3. If you are blocked on Discord, you can no longer send a friendship request again to that person.
4. If you are blocked on Discord, you can no longer reply to the DM.
5. If you are blocked on Discord, you can no longer check the bio in the profile section of the user who blocked you on Discord.
In a nutshell, yes you can find if you are blocked on Discord. Steps are easy to follow as we have shown you in this article. No matter how disheartening the situation is, you have to admit that space is needed when someone feels to block you on this popular platform. There could be multiple reasons behind this action; however, try to figure out the issue and try not to repeat or you may end up losing more friends on Discord. On the other hand, if you find someone on Discord is making you feel unsafe in any way, block that user and enjoy Discord without any interruption.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q1. How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Discord Without Messaging Them?
If you want to find out if someone blocked you on Discord without sending a DM, then open that user’s Discord Profile. If you can no longer see the profile details, you are blocked.
Q2. What Happens If Someone Blocked Me On Discord?
If someone has blocked you on Discord, you can no longer send a DM or send a friend request again to that person.
Q3. How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Discord Mobile?
If you are using the Discord app on mobile and wish to find out if someone blocked you, check your friend list or try to send a DM to that user. If that person does not appear in your friend list nor can you drop a DM, you are blocked.
Q4. If Someone Blocked You On Discord, Do They Appear Offline?
No, if someone blocked you on Discord, they will be removed from your chat list. You can no longer find them in chat to check whether they are online or not.
Q5. Will Someone Know If You Block Them?
No, Discord will not send a notification to the user if you have blocked them.
Q6. Can You Block Someone On Discord Without Removing Them?
Yes, you can block someone on Discord without removing them. Just right-click on the profile and select the ‘Block’ option to block the user without removing it from the list.
Q7. Can A Blocked User See My Discord Profile Picture?
Even if you have blocked someone on Discord, they can surely see your Discord profile picture. However, they can no longer access your profile details.