How To Block Someone Who Already Blocked You On Facebook: 6 Easy Steps!

How To Block Someone Who Already Blocked You On Facebook

Facebook is one of the most well-known social networking sites. It helps connect you with all your friends and family. You post pictures, videos, status, and other interesting content. It is easy to use and open for everyone. Many people are already familiar with the use of Facebook but some people often struggle with how to block someone who already blocked you on Facebook.

If you want to stop someone from viewing your profile you can easily block that person. The person you have blocked won’t be able to see your posts or your profile but what if someone has already blocked you? 

There is nothing difficult in blocking someone on Facebook but many people often find it difficult to block someone who already blocked you on Facebook. If you find someone has blocked you then you can block them back if you feel like it. You cannot view their profile after they have blocked you on Facebook. You can do that by simply going to your block list and blocking them. This article will help you and give you all the ways in which you can easily block someone who already blocked you on Facebook.

How To Block Someone Who Already Blocked You On Facebook?

How to block someone who already blocked you on Facebook go to settings and privacy > settings > block users > enter Facebook ID > block

If you are also wondering how to block someone who already blocked you on Facebook then you are at the right place. When someone blocks you on Facebook then you can no longer view their profile. You have to go to the block list and enter their Facebook ID and then click on the block button to block them. You can follow the given instructions below to block someone who already blocked you on Facebook:

Step 1: Go to settings and privacy

How To Block Someone Who Already Blocked You On Facebook

Step 2: Click on the settings button

How To Block Someone Who Already Blocked You On Facebook

Step 3: On the left side, you can click on the Blocking button

How To Block Someone Who Already Blocked You On Facebook

Step 4: Now go to block users

Step 5: Enter the Facebook ID of the person you want to block

Step 6: Click on the block button and you will be done

How To Block Someone Who Already Blocked You On Facebook

If you don’t have that person’s Facebook ID, you can ask your friend to go to that person’s profile and click on “About”. Then they can copy the Facebook ID of that person and send it to you. Now simply paste the Facebook ID into your blocking page and click on the block button. You can easily block someone who already blocked you on Facebook in just 6 steps.

Also Read: How To Stream Live On Facebook and Youtube At The Same Time | Know the Easy Ways

How To Block Someone Who Already Blocked You On Facebook?

When you block someone back on Facebook, they will no longer have access to view your profile on Facebook. They are also removed from your friend list. They cannot see what you are posting on your timeline, tag you in any pictures, message you or send you any invites. There is a complete disconnection between the person you have blocked. 

How To Check If Someone Has Blocked You?

If you have no idea if someone has blocked you on Facebook then there’s nothing to worry about. Below are some ways that will help you know if someone has blocked you on Facebook or not:

1: You can start by checking your friend list. If you cannot view that person in your friend list then they might have blocked you on Facebook.

2: You can check by searching on Facebook. If you cannot view their profile then they might have blocked you on Facebook. But, Keep in mind that they haven’t already deleted their profile.

3: You can also try sending them an invite or tagging them in a picture, if you cannot see that option then they have blocked you on Facebook.

4: You can check your Facebook profile. If you are not able to view any of their posts then they could have blocked you or unfriended you.

5: You can try sending them a message on messenger. If they have blocked you then you won’t be able to do that anymore. When someone blocks you on Facebook then they automatically block you on messenger too.

Also Read: How To Leave A Facebook Group | 3 Simple Steps To Go!

Wrapping Up

Blocking someone on Facebook is not complicated. You can easily do that. If you were also wondering how to block someone who already blocked you on Facebook then this article will help you with all the steps that are necessary. You simply have to get their Facebook ID and paste it on the blocking page. Then click on the block button and you will do done. You can also unblock someone if you feel like it, you will have to add them back to your friend list.

Frequently Asked Questions

1. How To Block Someone Who Has Already Blocked You On Facebook?

How to block someone who already blocked you on Facebook go to settings and privacy > settings > block users > enter Facebook ID > block. If you don’t have that person’s Facebook ID, you can ask your friend to go to that person’s profile and click on “About”. Then they can copy the Facebook ID of that person and send it to you. Now simply paste the Facebook ID into your blocking page and click on the block button. 

2. What Happens If Someone Blocks You On Facebook?

When you block someone back on Facebook, they will no longer have access to view your profile on Facebook. They are also removed from your friend list. They cannot see what you are posting on your timeline, tag you in any pictures, message you or send you any invites. There is a complete disconnection between the person you have blocked. 

3. How To Know If Someone Has Blocked You On Facebook?

If you have no idea if someone has blocked you on Facebook then there’s nothing to worry about.  Below are some ways that will help you know if someone has blocked you on Facebook or not:

1: You can start by checking your friend list. If you cannot view that person in your friend list then they might have blocked you on Facebook.

2: You can check by searching on Facebook. If you cannot view their profile then they might have blocked you on Facebook. But, Keep in mind that they haven’t already deleted their profile.

3: You can also try sending them an invite or tagging them in a picture, if you cannot see that option then they have blocked you on Facebook.

4: You can check your Facebook profile. If you are not able to view any of their posts then they could have blocked you or unfriended you.

5: You can try sending them a message on messenger. If they have blocked you then you won’t be able to do that anymore. When someone blocks you on Facebook then they automatically block you on messenger too.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top