Have you ever wondered about the Instagram block feature and thought if someone has blocked you? If yes, then it isn’t bizarre to have such thoughts. We can block people on Instagram for a number of reasons and, vice-versa is also possible. But, don’t worry, here we have elaborated on how to check how many people blocked you on Instagram and if it is even possible.
Instagram is a popular social networking platform where you can not only interact with like-minded people but can also promote your small business venture. One can chill and inspire other users on Instagram by making reels and posting unique content. The platform offers a number of features to its users which makes social engagement a piece of cake. This is one of the reasons why people are wondering if they can check who or how many people blocked them on Instagram. If you’re one of them, you’re in for a surprise.
Primarily, a user never gets notified if someone has blocked them on Instagram and the same goes for other apps like Twitter. Moreover, there’s no feature specifically developed by Instagram that allows users to check if someone has blocked them or not. Thus, checking how many people blocked you on Instagram becomes a task. But nevertheless, not an impossible one.
By using third-party apps and other means, you can check how many people blocked you on Instagram. So without further ado, let’s check all these methods and see who was the crazy one to block you out!
What Happens If Someone Blocks You Instagram?
Fortunately, Instagram, like other social networking sites, doesn’t hurt your feelings by informing you that you have been blocked. Imagine waking up and seeing a notification that read – “_____ has blocked you”. Ouch! Right?
So, thank heavens! Instagram doesn’t send heartbreaking notifications of such kind! But wait! How do we know if someone has blocked us on Instagram? Or what happens if someone blocks us on Instagram? The answer is quite simple.
If you’re blocked on Instagram, then you’re BLOCKED! It means you won’t be able to see the posts, reels, IGTV videos, or any other content posted or shared by the person who has blocked you. You practically vanish from the virtual life of your Instagram blocker and the same goes for them.
You can not message or engage with the person who has blocked you on Instagram. Except for their older comments and messages, everything else disappears. Even if you search their username in the Instagram search bar, their profile won’t show up. And, this is what happens after you are blocked by someone on Instagram.
Also, Read How To Add Alt Text To Instagram Post?
How To Check How Many People Blocked You On Instagram?
Are you ready to check the name and numbers of people who blocked you on Instagram? Yes? Let’s get started! Follow the below-mentioned ways to check who and how many people blocked you on Instagram.
1. From The Instagram App
Although there’s no direct way to check who and how many people blocked you on the Instagram app, you can certainly apply other workaround methods that will notify you the same.
We have compiled some of these ways by which you can make sure if you have been blocked by someone on Instagram or not.
Note: You need to have some idea about a person if you want to check if they have blocked you or not. If the person was in touch with you and suddenly disappeared from your Instagram account, then you can use the below-mentioned methods on that person.
1. Search Their Username
If you think you have been blocked by someone on Instagram, then the first thing that you need to do is search their username on the Instagram search bar. Although lesser user activity may (especially for the person who uses Instagram often) make us wonder if we have been blocked, you need to keep in mind that this isn’t always the case.
Chances are that the person may have deactivated their account. Nevertheless, you should search for their Instagram account to get a clearer picture. If you can see their Instagram account and even their Instagram posts like usual, then you aren’t blocked.
However, if you can see the “number of posts” on the person’s Instagram profile and can’t see anything if you navigate to it, then this is an indication that you have been blocked by the person.
Moreover, if you simply can’t search their profile on Instagram, then this might also indicate that you have been blocked by them. But do not make a decision based on this alone, the person might have deleted their Instagram account. If this is the case, then to make sure they have indeed deleted their account and not blocked you, follow the next method on the list.
2. Search Their Username On Instagram Web
To make sure that the person has indeed blocked you and not deactivated their account, you can search the person’s Instagram username in an Incognito tab on the Instagram web. If the person’s name appears unlike when you tried it from your Instagram app, then you have been blocked.
Also, if you navigate to their profile and click to follow them and can’t, then be 100% sure now! You have been blocked by the person.
3. Search Their Old Comments
If the person had commented on your old Instagram posts, then navigate to those posts and find their old comments. If you can’t see their username or it appears “User not found” while tapping their username, then you have been blocked by the person.
4. Search Their Old Messages
Another way to check if someone has blocked you on Instagram is by checking their old messages. If you can still see the person’s old messages and in front of their account, “User Not Found” appears instead of their username, then there are high chances that you have been blocked.
5. User Activity On Other Accounts
If you can see the person’s comments or likes on other accounts and not on your own, then this also indicates that you have been blocked by the person.
Checking who and how many people blocked you on Instagram via an Instagram app can be a tough task as you have to make use of a number of ways to make sure that the person has indeed blocked you. You will have to guess and then make sure to get a clear picture. After that, you need to take note of how many people blocked you. Phew! Such a tiring task, isn’t it?
Therefore, we have other simpler ways for you! Below are the direct ways in which you can check who and how many people blocked you on Instagram.
2. From Third-Party Apps
One of the best and easiest ways to check who and how many people blocked you on Instagram is by using third-party apps. Third-party apps give us a detailed analysis of our Instagram profile while showing us who and how many people have blocked us.
While most of these apps are generally free, you have to opt for a premium version to unlock splendid features to get a closer look at who is unfollowing you and everything else. Basic features are generally free and you have to pay to unlock other features.
Below, we have made a list of third-party apps that are available for Android and iOS devices. These apps will show you who and how many people blocked you on Instagram.
- Follower Analyzer for Instagram
- Sarman Instagram
- Profile+ Reports & Insights
Our curiosity knows no bounds and that clearly explains why we want to know who and how many people have blocked us on Instagram. Anything wrong with that? Absolutely not! If you’re one such curious person, then we hope we were able to answer all your queries regarding how to check how many people blocked you on Instagram.
Although there are a number of ways to check who blocked you on Instagram, you should know that using third-party apps is usually never recommended. The reason for that is – “your own security”. Third-party apps can read our personal data and we never know what they will do with such information. Thus, it is good to make use of safer ways.
You can always use the Instagram app to see who blocked you and no matter how tiring that task is, but you aren’t putting your privacy at risk, right? So, choose a better and safer way!
Frequently Asked Questions
Q. What Happens When You Message Someone Who Blocked You On Instagram?
When you message someone who has blocked you on Instagram, although your message will be sent, it won’t be received by the person. Instagram is pretty clever when it wants to hide the fact that you have been blocked. But you should know, sending a message to a person with “User not found” on top, is not recommended as it will never reach its destination.
Q. Can You See The Profile Of Someone Who Blocked You On Instagram?
You can’t see the profile of someone who has blocked you on Instagram. You will either not find the user at all or you will be directed to a page where you can’t see their posts or follow them.
Featured Image Credits: EarthWeb