How To Make BeReal Public | Trick Is Here 

how to make bereal public

Are you the one who likes to keep your profiles public? If you are looking for a way to make BeReal public then you have landed at the right place. In this article, we will tell you how you can make BeReal public.

Bereal is a social media platform that has promoted the idea of posting unfiltered and authentic pictures. It encourages people to post pictures with no filters creating an honest and safe environment. However, some BeReal users are reserved and like to keep their lives private whereas there are others who are quite open about sharing their activities online. If you are one of them, I’m sure you wanna make BeReal public. Then, let me tell you, like any other social media platform, you can make BeReal public. Keep reading to find out!

This blog post shall incorporate everything you are required to know about how to make BeReal public.

Your BeReal is not public by Default. When you post something on BeReal, it will remain private until you make it public manually. You can make BeReal public by Opening the BeReal app > Capture your BeReal >Tap Send > Tap My friends and Discovery > Select Discovery > Tap Send.

Without wasting any time, Let’s get started on how you can make BeReal public. Shall we?

How To Make BeReal Public?

A lot of you have been asking if BeReal is public and if yes, then how to make BeReal public, Well, we are here to address your query here in this article. Although there is no way to make your BeReal account public, you can tweak the privacy settings of your BeReal posts to make them visible to all BeReal users. For those who wish to make their BeReal public, here’s how it is done.

How To Make BeReal Public On iPhone?

To make BeReal Public on iPhone, you need to Open BeReal > Capture your BeReal > Tap My friends only > Select Discovery > Tap Send.

Follow the troubleshooting steps below:

Step 1: Open BeReal on your iPhone.

Make BeReal Public

Step 2: Capture your BeReal.

Make BeReal Public

Step 3: Tap the My friends only and select Discovery to make your BeReal public.

Make BeReal Public

Step 4: Hit Send to post.

This is how you can make BeReal public on iPhone.

How To Make BeReal Public On Android?

To make BeReal Public on Android, you need to Open BeReal > Capture your BeReal > Tap Send > Select Discovery > Tap Send.

Follow the troubleshooting steps below:

Step 1: Open BeReal on your Android device.

Step 1: Capture your BeReal.

Step 2: Tap the send icon.

Step 3: Select Everyone (Discovery) under the Send to… header to make your BeReal public.

This is how you can make BeReal public on Android.

Also Read: What Time Is BeReal Today In Europe | BeReal Notification Time

Is BeReal Public?

A point of fact that you must know is that BeReal users’ accounts are not public. By Default, your BeReal is not public. When you post something on BeReal, it will remain private until you make it public manually. The photos you share are only visible to your friends. However, it is possible to share your BeReal posts publicly.

How To Make BeReal Public After Posting?

We hate to break it to you, that you cannot make BeReal public after posting. As, BeReal is quite different from other social media apps. It disappears from Discovery page after 24 hours. There is no way you can make BeReal public. Although, you can see it in your Memories section.

How To Make BeReal Friends Only?

If you wanna make BeReal Friends Only, you need to Open BeReal > Click A Snap > Add A Caption > “Options”> Select “My Friends Only” 

Follow the troubleshooting steps below:

Step 1: Open Your BeReal App 

Step 2: Click A Snap 

Step 3: Click On Add A Caption 

Step 4: Click On “Options”

Step 5: Select “My Friends Only” 

Why is My BeReal only Visible to Me?

 Although,  BeReal is not public by Default. When you post something on BeReal, it will remain private until you make it public manually. The reasons why your BeReal is only visible to you might be some glitch, server issues or bug at the server’s end or your end. Check your internet connection, refresh your browser and then try again.

What Is BeReal Discovery Page?

BeReal features a Discovery section whereby users are given the option to share their BeReal posts to a much wider, public audience. It allows you to make your post public. This feature, however, is limited as users are not able to interact with the posts through commenting—unlike the ‘My Friends’ feature. 

How To Make BeReal Private?

If you wanna make BeReal private, you need to Open BeReal > Click A Snap > Add A Caption > “Options”> Select “My Friends Only” 

BeReal currently offers just two methods for sharing photographs and a few very basic privacy settings. Each post has the option of being shared only with friends or in the public Discovery feed, which it allows you to share your content to a wider reach.

Follow the troubleshooting steps below to make BeReal private:

Step 1: Open Your BeReal App 

Step 2: Click A Snap 

Step 3: Click On Add A Caption 

Step 4: Click On “Options”

Step 5: Select “My Friends Only”

In addition, you can also change your BeReal to private when you have to post before sending a page that appears where you have to click on the send icon.

On that same page, to the left bottom, you will see the circular icon of either “my friends only” or “my friends and discovery” when you choose the former, it makes your BeReal posts private, and the latter makes your posts public. 

Also Read: How To Login To BeReal On New Phone | Nail The Process

Conclusion

With the Discovery section, BeReal allows its users to make BeReal posts public. In this article, we have tried to explain to you everything about how to make BeReal posts public. In case of any doubts or queries, you can ask us in the comments section below.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. Is BeReal Safe To Use?

Ans. Yes! BeReal is absolutely safe to use. It’s safer than many other social networking platforms because of it’s feature of disappearance of all BeReal posts after 24 hours.

Q2.Is Everyone’s BeReal Public?

Ans. Everyone’s BeReal is private by Default. You can make it public manually. Any photo you post on BeReal only gets added to your private My Friends feed by Default.

Q3. Does BeReal Notify When You Screenshot?

Ans. No! BeReal doesn’t notify you when someone screenshot your BeReal with pop up notification. although,user will eventually be able to know when a screenshot is capturedand who took these screenshots

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top