How To Remove Someone On Snapchat And Add Them Back | Easy Steps!

How To Remove Someone On Snapchat And Add Them Back?

Do you know How to Remove Someone on Snapchat? Then after removing them, can you Add Them Back? If you don’t know How to Remove Someone on Snapchat and Add Them Back, then this post is just for you? Well, when you first add someone on Snapchat then your username will come up in the add friends section on Snapchat and they can add you back from there.

If you have stopped talking to someone or you can no longer get the point of having them as a friend there are chances then you can remove them. Snapchat as we know is a very popular social media platform that allows you to share snaps, and messages and this app comes with many features.

So, if you want to know How to Remove Someone on Snapchat and Add Them Back, then you have come to the right place. Here we have mentioned a few fixes that will help you to remove someone on Snapchat and then add them back. They will get a notification in the add friends section saying that you have added them back.

We know you are eager to know how you can remove and then add them back on Snapchat. Now, let’s not waste any more time and quickly get started.

How To Remove Someone On Snapchat And Add Them Back?

How To Remove Someone On Snapchat And Add Them Back?

Let us know How to Remove Someone on Snapchat and Add Them Back. It is actually embarrassing that you remove someone and then add them again because it will look childish to some people as you can’t make up your own mind. If you have removed someone and then have decided to add them back again then they will get the notification in the add friend section stating that you have added them back. There is no way by which you can stop them from getting this notification if you add them back after you have removed them.

Related: How To Get Someone’s Phone Number From Snapchat | Know The Crucial Details

How To Remove Someone On Snapchat?

If you want to remove someone on Snapchat then you need to follow the steps that we have motioned below which work both on android and iOS devices.

From The Chat Screen

How To Remove Someone On Snapchat And Add Them Back?

Here’s how you can How to Remove Someone on Snapchat and Add Them Back. If you have recently had a conversation with the person you want to remove you can delete them from the friend list directly from the chat screen. To do this you need to open the Snapchat app on your Android or iPhone and then click on the chat tab at the bottom. You can even swipe your screen from left to right to get access to the same option.

Inside the chat find the person you want to remove from the list of people with whom you have had a conversation in the past. You will be able to use the search icon which is present in the upper left-hand side corner, so that you can find them easily.

When you find the person, you want to remove click on their Bitmoji. When your friend profile loads up click on the three dots icon at the upper right-hand side corner of the screen. Then, choose the manage friendship followed by remove a friend option. Now, you will be asked to confirm your decision. Click on the remove to delete this person from your Snapchat friend list.

Related: How To Leave A Snapchat Group Without Them Knowing | 8 Easy Ways To Try!

From Your Friends Screen

How To Remove Someone On Snapchat And Add Them Back?

If you cannot find them on the chat screen, then, you can just remove someone from Snapchat by accessing your friend list and then deleting them from there. For that, follow these steps:

  1. Open the Snapchat app and click on your Bitmoji.
  2. Choose my friends option under the friends.
  3. Now, click on the Bitmoji of that person you want to remove.
  4. Scroll down and choose my friends under the friends section.
  5. Search for that person you want to remove by scrolling through your list of friends or by typing their name inside the search bar.
  6. Click on their bitmoji.
  7. Now, click on the three dots and choose the manage friendship option.
  8. In the popup that comes up click on the remove friend option.
  9. Choose the remove option to unfriend this person from your friend list.
  10. Select the Remove option again to confirm your decision.

Related: Gold Heart Snapchat | How To Get The Gold Heart Snapchat Emoji?

How To Add Someone To Your Snapchat Again?

How To Add Someone To Your Snapchat Again?

If you want to add someone you have deleted, then you need to remember their account. So, here are a few steps that will help you to add someone to your Snapchat friend list again if you have deleted them.

  1. On your mobile device open the Snapchat app and log in.
  2. Click on the add friends icon.
  3. Now, use one of the four choices below in order to add the user whom you have deleted.
  4. You can add people by their username, snapcode, and contacts and it is actually easy to add people who are near you. Moreover, you can even add them from your address book.
  5. Choose the add option.
  6. And that’s it. You just wait till they accept your request.

Related: 130 Trending Songs On Snapchat Spotlight | Go Viral On Snapchat Instantly

Wrapping Up:

So, this is all about How to Remove Someone on Snapchat and Add Them Back. But if you delete and then add them back to your Snapchat friend list then it will notify them, so you have to explain to them that you removed them accidentally.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q. What Happens When You Add Someone On Snapchat?

Well, when you add someone on Snapchat then they will obviously be notified of the same. Moreover, their pending message will also be sent. They will get to see your stories and your snap score.

Q. Why Does It Say Received When You Add Someone Back On Snapchat?

When you add someone back and if it says received then that means that you have tried to send them a message earlier before you added them back but since their contact me settings were set to just friends so your message was not delivered to them. Now since you have added them back your message will say received which means delivered because you are friends now and you can contact them.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top