How To Stop Users From Sharing Your Posts To Their Stories On Facebook And Instagram?

How To Stop Users From Sharing Your Posts To Their Stories

Instagram allows users to share others’ posts to their stories. It can be a great feature for those who wish to get more users to discover your posts and account. However, if you don’t like others sharing your posts on their stories, you can do that by disabling that function for them. Yes, you read that right! It is possible to stop users from sharing your posts to their stories.

Instagram and Facebook are the most popular social media platforms that are widely used by people around the world. We can see an increase in the number of users who are joining these platforms. This is why new features are added to such social media platforms to attract more users. One of the interesting features of shareability is to share someone’s posts on your stories. Users are widely sharing other users’ posts to their stories.

Many users, that might include you as well, are unsatisfied with this and wish to stop users from sharing their posts to their stories on Facebook and Instagram. You can stop users from sharing your posts to their stories. For this, you can log in to your Facebook account > Click on the three horizontal lines > Scroll down to Settings & Privacy > Settings > Scroll down to Profile and tagging > Off the allow others to share your posts to their story by pressing No.

This post will be discussing all the details related to how you can stop users from sharing your posts to their stories on the Facebook and Instagram applications. We will be providing you with complete details related to this. So, without any further delay, let us find out how to stop users from sharing your posts to their stories. 

How To Stop Users From Sharing Your Posts To Their Stories On Facebook?

You can easily stop users from sharing your posts to their stories on Facebook. For doing this, you need to launch the Facebook app > Log in to your account > Press on the Menu option > Scroll down to Settings & Privacy > Click on Settings > Scroll down and click on Profile and tagging > Click on the allow others to share your posts to their story > Click on No option. Let us discuss these steps in more detail.

Step 1: Launch the Facebook application and log in to your account. Click on the menu option or the three horizontal lines at the bottom of your screen.

How To Stop Users From Sharing Your Posts To Their Stories On Facebook

Step 2: Scroll down to Settings & Privacy and click on that. You can now select the settings option.

How To Stop Users From Sharing Your Posts To Their Stories On Facebook

Step 3: You can now scroll a little until you find the profile and tagging option. Once you find that, click on it.

How To Stop Users From Sharing Your Posts To Their Stories On Facebook

Step 4: Select the Allow others to share your posts to their story option and click on No.

How To Stop Users From Sharing Your Posts To Their Stories On Facebook

This is all you need to do! This is how you can stop users from sharing your posts to their stories on the Facebook application. Let us now find out how you can do that on the Instagram app.

Also Read: How To Change Your Privacy And Safety Settings On Twitter Using 2 Options!!

How To Stop Users From Sharing Your Posts To Their Stories On Instagram?

How To Stop Users From Sharing Your Posts To Their Stories On Instagram

If you wish to stop users from sharing your posts to their stories on Instagram. You can do that by logging in to your Instagram account > Go to the profile icon > Click on settings > Under privacy and security, select the resharing to stories > Turn off. That is all you need to do. Let us discuss this in more detail.

  1. Launch the Instagram application.
  2. Log in to your account.
  3. Click on your profile icon.
  4. Navigate to settings.
  5. Go to Privacy and security.
  6. Select the resharing to stories option.
  7. Turn the toggle to the left side or simply off it.

This is it! This is how you can stop users from sharing your posts to their stories on Instagram. However, now you will find it automatically done. Others won’t be able to share your post in their stories if you have a private account on Instagram. So, you don’t need to worry about that!

Also Read: 250+ Best Hashtags For Instagram Reels | Know The Trending & Viral Hashtags!!

Wrapping-Up:

Here ends the post on how to stop users from sharing your posts to their stories. If you are thinking to do so on your Facebook account, you can do that easily with the steps we have mentioned above. Well, if you have a private account on Instagram, it will automatically be done and no one can share your posts to their stories. You can drop your comments below and tell us if you are aware of any other way to do so. Don’t forget to share the post with your friends and others so that they also get to know how to stop users from sharing your posts to their stories.

Also Read: How To Convert YouTube Video To Audio File On Mac, Windows, iPhone, And Android?

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. Can I Stop People From Sharing My Facebook Posts To Their Stories?

A. Yes, you can. It is possible to stop users from sharing your posts to their stories on the Facebook app. 

Q2. How I Stop People From Sharing My Posts To Their Story?

A. It is quite easy to do so. Here are the steps you need to follow for this.

  1. Launch the Facebook application.
  2. Log in to your Facebook account.
  3. Click on the Menu button at the bottom of the screen.
  4. Press the Settings and Privacy option.
  5. Click on Settings.
  6. Select the profile and tagging option.
  7. Select the allow others to share your posts to their story option.
  8. Click on the No option.

This is all you need to do for stopping other users from sharing your posts as their Facebook stories. Just follow these steps and easily stop users from sharing your posts to their stories.

Q3. Why Can’t My Friends Repost My Instagram Story?

A. The main reason behind this issue can be that you have not tagged them. If the person who is posting the story tags you, then only you can share the story on your profile. If someone has tagged you, you will get a notification and you can repost that from there.

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top