Instagram is one of the most famous social media apps that will allow us to stay connected with each other. The messaging feature will allow us to send different messages to each other which include GIFs, videos, and photos. Do you know Instagram has a vanish mode? Do you know How to Turn On/Off Vanish Mode on Instagram?
The chats and the videos or photos that you send to your friends and family stay permanent and if you want to delete them then you have to clear the whole chat. However, now Instagram has introduced a new feature that will save your problem. The new feature that Instagram bought is the vanish mode.
Do you know how to use vanish mode? Do you know How to Turn On/Off Vanish Mode on Instagram? Well, if you don’t have answers to these questions then you have come to go the right place. Here we will discuss how with a few easy steps you will be able to turn on or off the vanish mode. Well, we have mentioned the steps that will help you to turn on and turn off the vanish mode.
Now, don’t worry because we have mentioned the steps that will help you to easily turn on or off the vanish mode below. Just scroll down and you will be able to find the steps which you need to follow.
What Is Vanish Mode On Instagram?
Vanish mode on Instagram, is the special chat where the self-destruction mode gets activated and it works similarly to the secret chat that you get on other social media platforms. You can say that the vanish mode is a temporary chat section where you will be able to chat about important and secret things with your friends. For instance, after you have activated the self-destruction mode on Instagram the seen messages will disappear when you close the chat.
You will also be able to activate the created group chats on Instagram and when you start the chat as the vanish mode on the group the vanish mode will get turned on for everyone present in the group chat. The best part about the vanish mode is that the disappearing messages will also be included in the report even if they are not visible.
So, if you want to start the vanish mode with your friends then here, we have mentioned a few steps that will help you How to Turn On/Off Vanish Mode on Instagram.
Related: Does Instagram Notify When You Screen Record A Story Or DM 2022 | All You Need To Know
How to Turn On/Off Vanish Mode on Instagram?
Well, now it’s time that we discuss How to Turn On/Off Vanish Mode on Instagram. Are you ready for it? If yes, then what’s the wait for let’s begin.
1. Open Instagram App
The first thing that you have to do is open the Instagram app on your android or iOS device.
2. Click On The DM Icon
Now, from the upper right-hand side of the screen click on the DM icon, create the new chat by clicking on the existing conversation or select the (+) icon that you find in the upper right-hand side corner of the screen.
3. Turn On The Vanish Mode
Now, you will get to see the message on your screen that will show the recipient’s chat window will be in vanish mode.
Simply turn on the vanish mode by swiping up from the bottom and then releasing it.
You will now get to see the message that will say “You turned on vanish mode” after a while the screen will become black instead of white.
When you close it once the conversation will disappear when you turn on the vanish mode. However, when you open the vanish mode ensure you note that the receipt will see the notice and their chat window will become black.
Related: How To Fix Instagram Black Screen Issue On iPhone And Android | Useful Fixes 2022
How To Turn Off Vanish Mode On Instagram?
You will be able to disable the vanish mode only from your end simply by disabling it in the chat. You don’t have to do anything else once you send the message again the vanish mode will be enabled for you again if they are still using it.
Here we have mentioned a few steps that will help you to disable the vanish mode:
- Make sure that the vanish mode is enabled in the chat. You will be able to identify them simply by looking at the dotted circle together with the name of the contact.
- You will be able to turn off the vanish mode by simply swiping up and then releasing the screen.
- After you click in the See *n> disappearing messages” your screen will return to normal and you will get to see the unread messages sent in the vanish mode.
- When you turn off the vanish node all the messages that you have seen will disappear.
The vanish mode will be disabled by opening the chat window you have enabled the vanish mode for.
Click on the turn-off vanish mode at the top of the chat window, so that, you can turn it off by swiping up again or clicking at the bottom of the bottom screen. This will also be turned off if you leave the chat window.
Related: How To Change Instagram Username On An iPhone, Android, And Web?
Why Can’t You Turn On The Vanish Mode?
Well, if you are not able to turn on the vanish mode then it could be because of a few reasons which we have mentioned below.
- If you have the latest version on Instagram installed then you will not be able to access the vanish mode.
- If you are using Facebook messenger then just make sure that you get the updated version of messaging.
- Also, you may not see the vanish node if you are not following one another on Instagram.
Related: How To Adjust Your Sensitive Control Instagram Standards In 4 Easy Steps?
So now after reading this post you do know How to Turn On/Off Vanish Mode on Instagram. These are really easy steps that will help you to turn off and turn on the vanish mode on your Instagram app. If you have any questions, you can reach us in the comment section below.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q. Can We Turn On The Vanish Mode On Instagram On The Web?
Well, the answer to this question is no. There is no vanish mode feature on the web version of Instagram. So, you will not be able to start the self-destruction mode with your friends using the Instagram web. However, you will be able to start regular conversations with your friends on the Instagram web.
Q. Is Vanish Mode Safe?
Yes, the vanish mode is safe mode of sending the messages. You will not be able to take the screenshot or screen record the messages in the vanish mode. But one thing that you have to know is that the other users can take the picture using another phone of the chat messages.