DeasileX

How To Unview A Story On Snapchat? Or Can You!!

How To Unview A Story On Snapchat?

Do you want to be anonymous while using Snapchat app? Did you see an ex’s Story that you wish to unsee? Let us see if you can unview a Story on Snapchat.

Snapchat is one of the most popular social networking platforms, with over 616.9 million users from all over the world. In the United States it is highly popular among youngsters of ages 15-25 who constitute almost 48% of the total Snapchat users.It is very popular for its ‘Stories’ which lets the users share pictures and short videos.

All Snapchat Stories will be available for viewing in the app for 24 hours, and then gets automatically deleted from the platform. To help the users to view Story updated by their friends, Snapchat notifies the users of the ‘unviewed Story’. With the help of the notification, all users can stay updated and do not miss out on any updates made by their friends and followers.

Open Snapchat > Swipe left to open Snapchat Stories > Close app > Turn on Airplane mode > Open Snapchat > View the Story > Close app > Offload App > Turn off Airplane Mode > Open Snapchat.

Is there a way to unview a Story on Snapchat? Obviously there is no possible way for you to unview something that you have seen. However, if you are looking for ways to view a Story anonymously, or stop viewing Stories posted by certain users, we have got you covered. By following the instructions given in this article you will be able to unview a Story on Snapchat.

How To Unview A Story On Snapchat?

Snapchat Stories is the pioneer in its kind. It took over the world by giving a platform for users to create trending and viral content. Insta Stories, Face Snapchat users take to Stories to create short video tutorials, diy content, makeup tutorials, cooking shows, interesting podcasts and many more.

Unview Story on Snapchat

Let us see how to unview a Story on Snapchat, by turning on the Airplane mode on your device. 

Open Snapchat > Swipe left to open Snapchat Stories > Close app > Turn on Airplane mode > Open Snapchat > View the Story > Close app > Offload App > Turn off Airplane Mode > Open Snapchat.

Step 1 – Open the Snapchat app on your mobile.

Unview A Story On Snapchat - login

Step 2 – Swipe left to open the Snapchat Stories.

Unview A Story On Snapchat -swipe left

Step 3 – Now Swipe down to refresh the page and notice if Snapchat downloads the Stories to view offline.

Step 4 – Close the Snapchat app and go to your phone’s Home Screen.

Step 5 – Open Recently viewed apps and close Snapchat fully.

Step 6 – Now Swipe down from the top of your phone’s screen and Turn on Airplane mode.

Unview A Story On Snapchat - turn on aeroplane mode

Step 7 – Check if your Wi-Fi and cellular data are automatically turned off.

Unview A Story On Snapchat - turn off wifi and cellular data

Step 8 – Now Open Snapchat again and open the Story that you wish to  Unview A Story On Snapchat.

Step 9 – You can view the Story as many times as you wish, as it has already been downloaded.

Unview A Story On Snapchat - open Stories

Step 10 – Then open your Phone’s Settings > General > Storage > Snapchat > Offload app.

Unview A Story On Snapchat - offload app

This will delete all the data stored to the Snapchat cache. All the cached files will be deleted along with your Snapchat viewing history.

Step 11 – Wait for a while until offloading is done and then turn off the Airplane mode.

Unview A Story On Snapchat - turn on aeroplane mode

Step 12 – Connect to your Wi-Fi or Cellular data and open Snapchat again.

Unview A Story On Snapchat - turn on wifi and cellular data

You will notice that the Snapchat Story that you have recently viewed does not display your username in the ‘viewed by’ list. 

Snapchat will store all the views in the app’s cache. If you just turn on the Airplane Mode you will not be able to stop Snapchat from adding your username to the list, which will notify the user that you have viewed their Story. To Unview A Story On Snapchat make sure that you diligently follow the instructions given.

Use An Alternate Account

Unview A Story On Snapchat - use another account

Do you have another Snapchat account? If you wish to Unview A Story On Snapchat, without the user knowing, just use your alternate Snapchat. Save it with your nickname so that others do not recognize you. You can make use of this other account to keep close tabs on all your friends and even your exes without them knowing. But, remember there is a fine line between using an alternate account to monitor your friends and cyber-stalking. Do not cross over. Let us use Snapchat to stay connected with our followers in a good and healthy environment.

Use Your Friend’s Account

Unview A Story On Snapchat - use friend's Snapchat

Are you worried about being called out for viewing a Snapchat Story? Do you wish to Unview A Story On Snapchat? Why bother when you can just borrow your friend’s device and watch the Story on their account? If the user has hundreds of followers on their Snapchat account, they will probably not notice that you might have used your friend’s account to view the Snapchat Story.

If you have a trusted friend who is willing to share their device with you, just use your friend’s Snapchat account instead of looking for complicated ways to Unview A Story On Snapchat.

Wrap Up

Snapchat is a networking platform created to have a memorable and fun-filled time with all your friends and followers. Most Snapchatters have thousands of followers, while the social influencers have millions. Anyone is going to be happy that you have viewed their Story and contributed to the view count.

Many Snapchat Stories that go viral have millions of views. We are pretty sure that anyone on Snapchat will be pleased that all users check out their Stories and help to increase the views. So do not worry about how to Unview A Story On Snapchat, and have a good time while using the app.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. What Does ‘Unviewed Story’ Mean On Snapchat?

Do you see ‘Unviewed Story’ on Snapchat?  It means that one of your friends has posted a Story that you have not yet viewed. Snapchat sends a notification to all the followers, as a reminder to see it before the 24 hours period after which it gets automatically deleted from the platform.

Q2. Does Snapchat Tell You When Someone Whos Not Your Friend Viewed Your Story?

Yes. You will be able to see the list of all viewers who have viewed your Snapchat Story. You will not receive a notification every time someone sees your Story, but Snapchat lets you see the followers who have and have not viewed your Story yet.

Q3. Can You See How Many Times Someone Has Viewed Your Snapchat Story?

No. You will be able to see the list of followers who have viewed your Snapchat Story, but you will not be able to know the number of times each of the followers have viewed your Story.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top