DeasileX

How To Delete Users On PS4? Steps Explained!

how to delete users on ps4

Do you want to delete a particular user from your PS4 console but do not know how to do it? Well, do not worry. In this article, let us see how to delete users on PS4.

The PlayStation 4 (PS4) was created by Sony Interactive Entertainment. Owners of PS4 consoles who sign up for one of Sony’s PlayStation Plus levels have access to a wide range of free games each month for download and play.

To delete users on PS4, Launch PS4 system > Click the Settings icon > Login settings > Select User Management > User administration page > Delete user > Select delete button > PS4 will delete a user account.

Continue reading further to understand in detail how to delete users on PS4 and what steps are involved in it. 

How To Delete Users On PS4?

To delete users on PS4, Go to the PS4 system, then click on the settings icon, select login settings, select user management, go to the user administration page, select delete user, then select the delete button, finally PS4 will delete the user account.

You are able to make and add several user accounts to the same PS4 system. What happens, if you need to remove a certain account from your system? Well, If you have been using your PlayStation 4 or PS4 console for a while, you probably have a lot of user accounts on it. There must be different reasons to delete users on PS4. If your PS4 is not functioning properly due to a storage problem, you must erase users from both the PS4 and PS4 Pro consoles. Additionally, it’s a good idea to delete old and superfluous user account profiles before adding new users if you wish to add new user accounts to your PS4.

Hence, it is necessary to deactivate or remove unwanted users from PS4. Before deleting any user profile on a PS4, remember to save the necessary data. There is no way to recover erased account data after deleting a PS4 user account, similar to how all saved data, digital downloads, apps, and other account information kept on the console will be deleted when the PlayStation Account (PSN) is deleted. Therefore, remember to take a backup of your data before you delete users on PS4 and proceed with either of two ways. 

Also Read: 12+ Racing Games For PS4 in 2023 | Get Your Seatbelts On!

Way 1: Delete Users On PS4 By Login Settings

Step 1: Start by turning on your PlayStation 4 system.

Step 2: From the dashboard, click the Settings icon.

How To Delete Users On PS4  - settings

Step 3: Next, go to the settings menu and choose Login Settings.

How To Delete Users On PS4 - login settings

Step 4: From the drop-down box, select User Management.

How To Delete Users On PS4 - user management

Step 5: The two choices can now be found on the user administration page.

Step 6: The first one is Delete User, while the second one is Create User.

Step 7: Select the Delete User option to remove a user from the PS4.

 How To Delete Users On PS4 - delete user

Step 8:  Next, touch the Delete button after choosing the individual you want to remove.

How To Delete Users On PS4 - delete

Step 9:  Lastly, your PlayStation 4 system will delete the user account.

By following the above-mentioned steps, you can easily delete users on PS4. 

Also Read: How To Use ClownFish Voice Changer On PS4? 5 Easy Steps!

Way 2: Delete Users On PS4 By Parental Controls

Turn on your PS4 > Select the Settings menu > Choose the Parental controls > Pick the Family Management option > Choose the user you want to delete > Select the Delete User Profile option > Follow the instructions to delete user

Step 1: Turn on your PS4 and Use your PlayStation account to log in if you wish to delete it.

How To Delete Users On PS4 - login

Step 2: Select the Settings menu from the screen’s top navigation after navigating to the Function area.

Step 3: Under the settings area, choose the Parental controls / Family Management option from the list.

How To Delete Users On PS4 - Parental controls

Step 4: Pick the Family Management option from the list on the very next screen.

How To Delete Users On PS4 - Family management

Step 5: Choose the name of the PS4 user profile you wish to permanently delete under Family Management.

Step 6: Select the Delete User Profile option once more from the list.

How To Delete Users On PS4 - Delete user

Step 7: You must now adhere to the on-screen directions in order to delete your PlayStation account.

Also Read: 12+ Shooting Games For PS4 In 2023 | Games That Are Worth The Play!

By following these ways, you can delete users on PS4 using login settings or by using Parental controls. Apart from this, you can also perform a factory reset to delete all the users from your account by clicking on Initialize PS4 option. Your console will undergo a factory reset using this option, restoring its original settings from when you first received it.

Wrapping Up

We have come to the end of the post and we hope this article has explained how to delete users on PS4. For more informative and interesting articles, check out our website at Deasilex

Suggested Reads

Frequently Asked Questions 

Q1. How Do You Delete An Account On PS4 Without Deleting It?

Ans. Access your main PS4 account. Make your way to “Settings.” Select “Activate as Your Primary PS4” under Account Management. Choose “Deactivate” from the list of alternatives before selecting “Yes.”

Q2. How Do I Remove My Profile From Someone Else’s PS4?

  • Log in at the PlayStation Account Management website.
  • Go to the “Security” option in the left sidebar.
  • Choose “Sign Out of All Devices” in the section’s bottom.

Q3. Does Factory Resetting A PS4 Remove All Accounts?

Ans. Your PS4 system’s initialization resets system settings to their initial state. It removes all users from the system along with their data and deletes all data saved on the system storage.

Q4. Can 2 People Use The Same PS4 Account?

Ans. No. Only one PS5 console with Console Sharing and Offline Play enabled and your primary PS4 console can share games and PlayStation Plus perks.

Q5. How Many User Accounts Can You Have On PS4?

Ans. Your PS4 system allows up to four people to log in simultaneously. The home screen of the currently logged-in user is displayed when the PS button on the controller is pressed.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top