How To Turn Off Profile Views On TikTok | Remain Anonymous!

How To Turn Off Profile Views On TikTok

Tik Tok has introduced many new features recently. One such feature profiles views. With this feature, you can check who visited your profile. For some people, it can be annoying as well. In this post, we will discuss how to turn off profile views on TikTok.

Tik Tok has become a very popular platform for uploading videos and sharing them with friends. This platform is such a famous platform that its famous people went viral and got the Tik Tok celebrities. If you are also on the TikTok for video making you can also enjoy the features of TikTok.

We will be helping you with how to turn off profile views on TikTok. We have made a step-by-step guide for you to successfully perform the function. So, without wasting your time, let’s start.

How To Turn Off Profile Views On TikTok?

Here is a quick guide on how to turn off profile views on TikTok.

  1. Click on the profile button on the main page.
  2. Click on the eye icon on the top right corner of the page.
  3. Click on the setting icon on the top right corner of the screen.
  4. Toggle the switch off of the profile views.
  5. Now you will no longer see the profile views on Tik Tok.

In a similar manner, you can also turn it on.

Related: How To Remove TikTok Filter | A Step-Wise Guide

How Do Tik Tok Profile Views Work?

How to Turn Off Profile Views on TikTok

For anyone to appear on your profile views, it is important for both accounts to keep profile views on. The profile views are recorded for 30 days and the views older than 30 days will be deleted automatically. The most recent view will appear on the top while the older ones will be on the lower end.

Now when you turn off your profile views, if you are viewing someone’s profile you won’t appear on his view logs. Now you can view anyone’s profile without noticing them.

How To Remove Your Name From Profile Views?

If you have visited someone’s profile, you can be on his profile views list. However, if you instantly change the profile view from on to off, there are chances that you might be removed from the list.

Related: How To Save TikTok Without Posting | Simple And Easy

Wrapping Up

Here we conclude our post on how to turn off profile views on TikTok. It is a great feature to turn it off and view someone’s profile without notifying them. The process of turning it on or off is quite simple.

Keep exploring our website to know more about Tik Tok.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. What Happens When You Turn Off Profile Views On TikTok?

For anyone to appear on your profile views, it is important for both accounts to keep profile views on. The profile views are recorded for 30 days and the views older than 30 days will be deleted automatically. The most recent view will appear on the top while the older ones will be on the lower end.

Now when you turn off your profile views, if you are viewing someone’s profile you won’t appear on his view logs. Now you can view anyone’s profile without noticing them.

Q2. Does TikTok Show Profile Views?

Yes, this feature was recently added by TikTok. It allows you to see the profile views of past 

30 days. When you turn off your profile views, if you are viewing someone’s profile you won’t appear on his view logs. Now you can view anyone’s profile without noticing them.

Q3. How Do I Turn Off Profile View?

Here is a quick guide on how to turn off profile views on TikTok

  1. Click on the profile button on the main page.
  2. Click on the eye icon on the top right corner of the page.
  3. Click on the setting icon on the top right corner of the screen.
  4. Toggle the switch off of the profile views.
  5. Now you will no longer see the profile views on Tik Tok.

In a similar manner, you can also turn it on.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top