Snapchat is a very famous social media app that is used by millions of people. This is a very famous social media app where you can share your favorite snaps using incredible filters with your friend and families. What makes Snapchat different from the other social media app is that in Snapchat there is nothing permanent. Be it your chat or the snap, it will last for a short time. But what if someone deleted you from their Snap? In such a case, how do you know if someone deleted you on Snapchat or not?
Well, let’s give you spoilers! You will not know if someone deleted you on Snapchat of your own since nothing is permanent here. The messages will disappear after some time and you will not be able to even find a trace of it. Now, that’s not something any one of us would prefer. Right?
You will not even get informed whether someone has deleted you on Snapchat or not. Even if someone deleted you on Snapchat you can still contact the person that has deleted you. That’s pretty strange! So, in this situation of dilemma, how do you know if someone deleted you on Snapchat or not?
Wait, you need not worry as here we have discussed some of the ways by which you can find out whether someone has deleted you on Snapchat or not. So let’s get started without getting delayed.
Is Blocking And Deleting The Same In Snapchat?
The answer is a no. NOT AT ALL! Deleting is not the same as blocking on Snapchat. If you get blocked by someone on Snapchat, then you will not be able to see anything about that person. This will also include the messages that you both have sent each other. Even your name will not be there on their friend list. But if someone deleted you on Snapchat, then you will still be able to see their username on your friend list. Moreover, you can even see their profile and send messages.
How Do You Know If Someone Deleted You On Snapchat?
Here we have some steps on how do you know if someone deleted you on Snapchat or not:
1. Check Your Follower’s List
The first thing that you need to do on how do you know if someone deleted you on Snapchat is to check your follower’s list.
This is perhaps the best way to know whether someone has deleted you on Snapchat or not. You just have to click on your follower’s list. If he follows you then you will see his name on the friend list. But if you can’t see his name on your followed list, then you will know that they have deleted you on Snapchat. For eg; if you are following someone and they are following you too.
But if you think that the person deleted you on Snapchat then you can straightaway check your friend’s list to see whether that person is still there on your list or not.
You can even type their name in the search box to check whether their name comes up. If you see that the person’s name is still on your list or when you search for their name, then you can see their name on the search box. This means that they have not deleted you on Snapchat. But if you are unable to see their name neither on the follower’s list nor on the search box then it means that they have deleted you.
2. Check That Person’s Name On The Snapchat Score
This is perhaps the other way by which you can find out whether someone deleted you on Snapchat or not.
If you cannot find their Snapchat score, then it might be that they have deleted you on Snapchat. In Snapchat, you can see the Snapchat score of all your friends. Snapchat score means the total number of snaps sent and received. But if you are not able to see this number then it means that they have deleted you on Snapchat.
At the same time, you should know that some users hide their Snapchat scores from account settings.
3. Check The Status Of Your Snap
If you follow someone and they follow you back then you will be able to see their Snapchat status. You can find the Snapchat status under your friend’s username on the chat screen. If the snap you sent shows pending status or if the arrow adjacent to the username shows the red color that means that they have deleted you on Snapchat.
4. Try To Send A Snap
By sending a snap to the suspected person you will know whether they have deleted you or not. Send a snap to that person. You will see on your friends list a red arrow adjacent to their name. This arrow means that you have sent them a snap. But, if that red arrow becomes grey then it means that the message was not sent since that person has deleted you on Snapchat.
So here are some of the ways by which you get the answer to your question about how do you know if someone deleted you on Snapchat. With the help of these methods, you can be sure whether someone has deleted you on Snapchat or not.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q. Will Someone Know If You Remove Them From Your Friend’s List On Snapchat?
No! If you remove someone from your friend list then they will not know since Snapchat will not send any notification. But, if they want then they can check your chat status and check if their snap is pending. They can even check your profile to see your Snapchat score. If they don’t find these things then they will know that you have removed them from your Snapchat friends list.
Q. If Someone Deletes You On Snapchat Will They Still Be Able To See Your Messages From The Chat List?
The answer is yes. Even if someone deletes you on Snapchat they can still see the messages.If the message shows grey, then that means they won’t be able to send you messages anymore. This grey color indicates that they need your authority to receive the message. Once you add them they can send you a message.