How To Log Out Of Other Devices On TikTok | Quick Steps

How To Log Out Of Other Devices On TikTok

Do you wish to log out of the TikTok account that you previously used on another device? Well, In this article, let us see how to log out of other devices on TikTok.

In an emergency, we might log into additional devices using our application since our phone might not be functional. Also, there are chances of our phone getting stolen which has our TikTok application running. In scenarios like these, logging out of these devices in situations like these helps us protect our data and information.

TikTok has offered us a lot of safety features and this feature is one among them. Let us get started and see how to log out of other devices on TikTok.

How To Delete Tiktok Account Withou...
How To Delete Tiktok Account Without Phone Number

How To Log Out Of Other Devices On Tiktok?

You can log out of your TikTok account using your primary device with TikTok’s new privacy feature.

Step 1: Launch the TikTok app

Step 2: Click on the three dots icon in the top-right corner of the screen when on your TikTok profile tab

Step 3: Then, click the “Security and login” area to access it

Step 4: Select “Manage devices” from the menu

Step 5: Here, you can view every device that has your TikTok login information. Additionally, you may view the day that you checked in on a certain device

Step 6: Tap the bin symbol next to the device that you want to delete your account from

Step 7: You will see a confirmation notification. Make sure you want to logout from the devices you selected and click “Remove”

How to Log Out of Other Devices on TikTok - logout of other devices

By following the above-mentioned steps, you can log out of all other devices which were earlier used in accessing the TikTok application 

Also Read: How To Create A TikTok Collection | Find The Easiest Way

How To Log Out Of Android Or iOS Devices?

Step 1: Launch the TikTok app

Step 2: Go to your profile icon

Step 3: Tap the stack of three horizontal lines in the upper right corner

Step 4: Go to “settings and privacy”

Step 5: Click the “log out” option by scrolling down

Step 6: Confirm the same by acknowledging the notification by clicking “log out” again

How to Log Out of Other Devices on TikTok - logout

Follow these similar steps to log out of TikTok from a web browser. 

Also Read: How to Turn On Clear Mode On Tiktok | Easy Steps

Why Should You Log Out Of Other Devices?

On two different devices, you can sign in using the same profile information. TikTok does not log you out of the other device when you are already signed in to one, in contrast to Snapchat. Being logged in on two distinct devices is thus quite risky. The main reasons are: 

  • To avoid access to your account by other users
  • To avoid your notifications seen by other users

To Avoid Your Notifications Seen By Other Users

When your TikTok account is signed in on a friend’s smartphone, any notifications you receive will also appear on your friend’s screen. There is a chance that the information will be used improperly and a few of them might get irritated because of receiving continuous notifications.

To Avoid Access To Your Account By Other Users

If other people’s devices can access your account, it encourages them to explore your profile, so they may view all the information from chats, images, and videos. Your privacy is absolutely at risk. Additionally, they might use your name to chat with others, harming your reputation.

It is wise to safeguard all your details and not let anybody a chance to misuse them. Hence, it is necessary to log out of all the unused devices. Make sure to take a backup of your data by using the download data feature before initiating the logout process.

Also Read: How To Reverse TikTok Videos | Learn The 7 Simple Steps!!

Wrapping Up

For emergency purposes, logging onto other devices is perfectly acceptable. But remember to log out of them after you’re done working on them. We hope this article has given you a clear explanation of how to log out of other devices on TikTok and its importance. For more such informative and interesting articles, check out Deasilex

Frequently Asked Questions

Can Someone Log You Out Of Tiktok?

If another user tries to delete an active device from the app settings, TikTok may log that user out. Your account might have been hacked if you have not given permission for this action. Please promptly reset your account’s password.

How Do I Stop People From Logging Into My Tiktok Account?

You can do this by blocking them.

Step 1: Visit the individual’s profile

Step 2: In the top right corner, tap the three dots

Step 3: Following the instructions in the app, tap Block

How Many Tiktoks Can You Have On One Device?

On the same device, you can create and manage up to three TikTok accounts. 5 used to be the limit, however, that is no longer the case. Having more devices is the only way to go over the limit and have more TikTok accounts.

Does Deleting Tiktok Delete Your Account?

Use a web browser or the TikTok app to delete your account. Make a backup of your favorite videos and TikTok data before deactivating your account. Before your account is fully deleted, it will first be deactivated for 30 days.

Does Tiktok Boost Your First Video?

Before turning down the algorithm and letting you grow naturally, TikTok enhances your first few videos, displaying them to more viewers than usual.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top