How To Delete Facebook Commerce Manager Account? The Easiest Way 2023!

How To Delete Facebook Commerce Manager Account

If you tried Facebook Commerce Manager and didn’t like it much for some reason and now are seeking ways of how to delete Facebook Commerce Manager account then here is the guide that suits the situation the most!

Regretting for creating an account on Facebook Commerce Manager alone won’t help in learning how to delete Facebook Commerce Manager account. If you literally find that account of yours on Facebook Commerce Manager of no use then you can make use of this guide and deactivate that account in no minutes. 

How to delete Facebook Commerce Manager account: Visit Commerce Manager > Select Shop > Menu > Settings > Edit > Deactivate Commerce Account > Enter Password > Confirm > Select An Option > Deactivate Account and done!! 

This detailed blog post contain every information that you should be aware about before learning and practicing how to delete Facebook Commerce Manager account in real life. Or else you could be in good loss! So don’t wait any further, move forward with the article!

How To Delete Facebook Commerce Manager Account?

No doubt Facebook Commerce Manager has been found an very useful and advantageous feature for most of you but still there are a few who think that Facebook Commerce Manager isn’t helping them much and can do well without it!

So for those, this guide will bring everything that can be possible to make you aware of how to delete Facebook Commerce Manager account. So, if you have made up your mind to give up on Facebook Business Manager and want to delete or deactivate it now then you can do so from Facebook Commerce Manager only!

However, not every platform has an access to this feature but giant ones like Meta-owned platforms like Instagram and Facebook like social medias which handles a good number of employees, pages and advertisement accounts, but it may be unnecessary and too much twisted for a small business.

Also Read: How To Contact Commerce Manager Support Facebook? Ultimate Solution 2023!

If you are someone who is confused and don’t know how to manage their Commerce Manager account well and want to head back to the primary method of managing your pages on Facebook then you should go through how to delete Facebook Commerce Manager account.

In this section we will be explaining you the same  but do you know that when you delete your Facebook Commerce Manager account, it also deletes your every shop, catalog, shop, ad and business accounts linked with Commerce Manager along with it. You ever be able to access them ever again.

NOTE: Deleting a catalog without deleting the Commerce Manager account won’t be possible as it’s connected with the Commerce account.

So,instead of deleting your Commerce Manager account you can permanently deactivate it for ever and get rid of it. Deactivating your Commerce Manager account will be possible if your customers are checking out on your website or different service like Shopify or you own a shop with checkout on Instagram or Facebook, but never received an order. In such situations, deactivating am account is good decision. 

But before you hop on the instructions for how to delete Facebook Commerce Manager account you should know that:

  1. If you want your Commerce Manager account’s insights to be kept safe, then make sure that you download them from the insight section before deactivating your account on Facebook Commerce Manager. 
  2. If you facing any inconveniences with managing your products in the catalog, then it’s better to learn or troubleshoot the problematic factors than deactivating your account. 
  3. In case you have linked a Shopify account to your Facebook shop then you have to remove the Facebook channel from Shopify first.
  4. You must have the admin-level access and details of the Facebook Commerce Manager account that you want to delete.

Also Read: How To Find Facebook Commerce Manager? The Detailed Guide 2023!

Now let’s see how to delete Facebook Commerce Manager account in detail:

Visit Commerce Manager > Select Shop > Menu > Settings > Edit > Deactivate Commerce Account > Enter Password > Confirm > Select An Option > Deactivate Account

Step 01: Launch a browser on your device and navigate to the official Commerce Manager Website.

Step 02: From the home page of the website, select your Shop and click on the Hamburger Menu.

Step 03: Once the drop down menu appears click on the Settings option and hitvthe Edit button at the top right corner of the screen next to the Commerce Account Info section.

Step 04: Tap on the Deactivate Commerce Account option and proceed further.

Step 05: Now you will be asked for your Facebook Password to fill in the respective field. Once you enter the password, click on the Confirm button.

Step 06: Next you will land on another page where you will asked to provide the reason for the deactivation of your account. Click on any one of the following reasons or you can even write one of your own! 

Step 07: At last, click on the Deactivate Account button and you will be done!!

See, how easy it was to delete a Facebook Commerce Manager account. But to make you even more sure about your decision we need you to go through the below mentioned after effects that you may face after learning how to delete Facebook Commerce Manager account.

What Happens After Deleting Facebook Commerce Manager Account?

Consider that you have successfully deleted your Facebook Commerce Manager account, then these are situations or features that you won’t be able to access any more! Read them out very carefully: 

Also Read: How To Login Facebook Commerce Manager?

  1. You would not be able to access your shop or any active orders placed through Facebook Commerce Manager.
  2. Already published products and shops will be deleted for you and customers permanently.
  3. Tags from the products will be disabled once and for all.
  4. You won’t be able to access Tax reports any more.
  5. Pre-existing sales channels will be disconnected.
  6. Every alteration mentioned till now are permanent, hence cannot be undo by anyone.

Make sure you are aware of all these consequences before you dive into how to delete Facebook Commerce Manager account and delete your account permanently, or else you will lose everything that you created till now, ie: customers, hype, reach, sales etc.

Wrapping Up

Facebook Commerce Manager has tried it’s best to provide every facility that one may need in order to boost their sales and increase their audience count but still if you feel like this isn’t enough or it could have been better then you can back-out from the Commerce Manager services whenever you want.

We will help you doing so! Through this guide on how to delete Facebook Commerce Manager account, you would be able to get rid of the Facebook Commerce Manager account forever. 

You just need to make sure that you have all the admin access of the Facebook Commerce Manager account and should be aware of Every pro and cons of deleting an account of Facebook Commerce Manager or else you will get yourself into trouble.

Facebook Commerce Manager also gives you a window period of 24 hours so that if you have any change of mind then you can reopen your business account on Commerce Manager and undo the changes and once the time period passes, nothing can be done to recover your account.

So, make sure you think twice before making any decision.

Till then, happy selling!

Frequently Asked Questions

Q. Why Can’t I Delete My Facebook Business Manager Account?

You might not be able to delete your business manager account due the below mentioned reasons:

  1. AD accounts: Make sure that you have no other ad account balances pending.
  2. Mode of payment: Delete all payment methods that you ever added to your business account.
  3. Applications: Delete all the applications added to your business.

Q. How Do I Delete A Set In Commerce Manager? 

You can delete items manually in commerce manager by following these steps: 

Step 01: Head to Commerce Manager and select your catalog

Step 02: Launch the catalog and navigate to Items. 

Step 03: To delete a single item, click on the item to view it’s product details and hitvthe Delete button and once again to confirm the action.

Q. How Do I Delete My Facebook Account That Is Managed Under Main Account?

In order to delete your account: 

Step 01: Hit the Menu at the top right corner of the Facebook

Step 02: Now select Settings & Privacy and then Settings once again.

Step 03: Now tap on the Facebook Information in the left side.

Step 04: Click on the Deactivation And Deletion bar.

Step 05: Select Permanently Delete Account then click Continue to Account Deletion.

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top