How To Know If Tweet Was Sent In The Circle Or Shared Publicly?

How To Know If Tweet Was Sent In The Circle Or Shared Publicly

Are you confused that you have shared a tweet in a circle with some specific people and it got shared in the circle but not made public? Well, many users are facing the same issue. This piece of writing will help you to solve your issue How To Know If Tweet Was Sent In The Circle Or Shared Publicly. if you are looking for info about twitter circles then just be with us.

Twitter has launched its new feature, Twitter circle its Intent, to connect a small group of people effectively. It helps Twitter users share their tweets with only those people who are members of the circle. This feature allows up to 150 people to add themselves to the circle.

The Twitter circle is similar to the Instagram closed friend list feature. You can confirm if a tweet was posted in the Twitter circle or posted for all the followers by just checking that the tweet contains a green badge just underneath that tweet.

In this article, we are going to discuss all the possible ways to check whether your tweet was sent in the circle or shared publicly. Keep reading the article and you will know all the possible ways.

How To Know That Your Tweet Is Sent In The Circle?

Twitter has launched this new feature of the circle where a user can create a circle to share information with a specific number of people. To know that a shared tweet is sent to the circle you can check through these methods. these methods will help you to solve your issue how to know If Tweet Was Sent In The Circle Or Shared Publicly

1. Through A Green Badge Just Beneath The Tweet

Tweets sent in a Twitter circle contain a piece of information just beneath the tweet. That will let you know if the tweet is shared within the circle or publicly. A green badge just beneath the tweet will appear and say that “Only people in this person’s Twitter Circle can see this tweet.

How To Know If Tweet Was Sent In The Circle Or Shared Publicly?

If you see tweets with the information just below that tweet that ”Only people in <this person’s> Twitter Circle can see this Tweet”. Then you can be sure that the tweet is shared in the twitter circle. well, this will give you the answer to how to know If Tweet Was Sent In The Circle Or Shared Publicly.

Also Read: How To Clear Your Bookmarks On Twitter App | In Simple Steps!

2. From The Replies To The Circle Tweet

Same to the replies in the circle tweet, there is a green badge that gives us a piece of information. It says “<this person’s> Twitter Circle can see this reply”. It means you are part of that circle that’s why these tweets and their replies are displayed to you. Circle tweets and their reply displayed only to the members of the group. this will help you to solve your issue how to know If Tweet Was Sent In The Circle Or Shared Publicly.

3. Won’t Be Able To Share The Tweet From Circle

Like the protected tweets, you will not be able to retweet the tweets from the Twitter circle. That’s why you see that the retweet icon is greyed out and does not work. This is done to keep the circle tweets to the circle people.

if someone has created a Twitter circle without adding you to that circle then you will never see tweets from that circle.  and this will help you to know more about how to know If Tweet Was Sent In The Circle Or Shared Publicly.

What Is The Twitter Circle?

The Twitter circle is a closed group where you choose the audience with whom you share your tweet. This means Twitter allows you to share your information through tweets with a specific number of people.

How To Know If Tweet Was Sent In The Circle Or Shared Publicly?

How Many People Can There Be On The Twitter Circle?

Any user can add up to 150 people to their Twitter circle. However, there is a free hand for the user so that they can edit their Twitter circle. where they can add and remove members from the Twitter circle. And importantly no user will be notified about their addition and removal from the twitter circle. 

There is a free hand for the Twitter circle creator. He can add anyone to their circle whether he is following them or not. Or there is no need for the Twitter user you are adding to your circle to follow you. You can add anyone to your twitter circle. It means you can add Eminem to your list.

How Many Circles Can A User Create?

As on Instagram’s Close friend list, a user can create only one circle on Twitter. 

Tweets From Twitter Circles Are Visible To Whom?

Only those people who are members of the Twitter circle are able to see the tweets. If any user has a protected account on Twitter, then only those users will see the circle tweet who is in the circle. Furthermore, users in the Twitter circle will not be able to see any conversation till they share any common member in the circle. this will enhance knowledge about how to know If Tweet Was Sent In The Circle Or Shared Publicly.

Also Read: How To Find Tweet Url On Twitter App | Steps Explained!

Is Twitter Circle Different From The Protected Account?

If your Twitter account is protected, then only those people who are in your follower list are able to see your conversation. But with the Twitter circle, you decide your audience for whom you want to compose your tweet.

The Twitter circle is helpful for those who have to continuously switch between protected and public accounts.

Can Users Leave A Circle?

If you are seeing so many tweets from unknown accounts then you have been added to the twitter circle. It may be annoying to you and you don’t want to see these tweets from the circle. But you can not leave twitter until the creator removes you from the circle.

Till now there is no direct way to leave the circle other than asking the circle creator to remove you from the circle list.

There are a few other ways to get rid of the twitter circle.

  • Unfollow: If you are following the person who has added you to the Twitter circle, then you can unfollow that person and can get rid of all those tweets. You are not following the person, but he or she can read you to the circle.
  • Block: By simply blocking the person, you can remove yourself from the Twitter circle. As you block a user, you are not going to see any content from that user. If you unblock that person, then he will be able to re-add you to the circle.
  • Mute: If you don’t want to offend a person, then you can just mute that person and you will not see any content from that person while staying in the circle.

Also Read: How To Change Alert Sound On Twitter App | Know The Easy Steps!

Conclusion

Twitter has been improving its feature and adding more user-friendly options in Twitter. With the new future, Twitter has given more options to the author to share their thoughts with the selected audience and followers to make their information more accessible to these people. In this post, we have given all the information on how to know If Tweet Was Sent In The Circle Or Shared Publicly. If you find it relevant to your problem, spread it to family and friends. If you have any queries, feel free to write them in the comment box. Do follow Deasilex.

Frequently Asked Question

Q. What Does A Circle Tweet Look Like?

Tweets from the circle have a green badge underneath the tweet. It is only seen by those Twitter users who have been added to that circle. And these circular tweets can’t be shared and retweeted. All the conversation under this tweet is private and only visible to the circle members.

Q. Is Twitter Circle Private?

You may add up to 150 people to the twitter circle. As twitter circle is only visible to the members only. Members don’t get any notification when they are added and removed.

Q.What Is A Circle On Twitter?

Twitter Circle is a new feature launched by Twitter. It’s similar to Instagram’s closed friend list, where you can add up to 150 people to the circle and the circle creator doesn’t need permission from the member to add them. 

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top